Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2009, 03:08 PM
IO Composer IO Composer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 676
Default Key command for closing plugin windows?

Just wondering if anyone has found one??

Thanks,
Jamey
__________________
Jamey Scott
Dramatic Audio Post, Inc.
Burbank, CA
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2009, 03:24 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,526
Default Re: Key command for closing plugin windows?

Option-Command W
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2009, 03:35 PM
IO Composer IO Composer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 676
Default Re: Key command for closing plugin windows?

SaWEET!

Thanks :)
__________________
Jamey Scott
Dramatic Audio Post, Inc.
Burbank, CA
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2009, 03:46 PM
José Luis Díaz José Luis Díaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Posts: 166
Default Re: Key command for closing plugin windows?

dmazurek, Option-Command W closes RTAS plugin windows.
Which one would close an AudioSuite plugin window?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-27-2009, 03:48 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,526
Default Re: Key command for closing plugin windows?

Sadly, there isn't one.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-27-2009, 04:25 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 1,721
Default Re: Key command for closing plugin windows?

Control-Option-Command- W closes all windows including AudioSuite plug-in windows. The cool thing is that then you can recall all the windows back up again by pressing the same key command.
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools 12.8.3 HDX Mac OS 10.12.6
Mac Pro Quad 3.2 Nehalem with 32 GB RAM
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-27-2009, 06:26 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,526
Default Re: Key command for closing plugin windows?

That's because you're not actually closing them, that command is for hide all floating windows.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-07-2009, 06:22 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: Key command for closing plugin windows?

Does anyone know why some Digi plugs don't close with the regular key command? Structure and Mini Grand (not always though...) both have this issue, but there's likely others too.

Sig
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-07-2009, 11:28 PM
blackmacdaddy blackmacdaddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 418
Default Re: Key command for closing plugin windows?

I always thought it was something with certain plugs, like waves, for example, not being 'focused' & thus won't close.

The exact cause is uncertain to me, however, it reminds me of when certain applications won't respond the the "COMMAND Tilde" ~ command to go between it's currently open windows. Firefox, Word, Finder etc. come to mind...
__________________
It's only R'n'R but I like it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-10-2009, 04:38 AM
Carl Kolchak Carl Kolchak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: U.K.
Posts: 2,198
Default Re: Key command for closing plugin windows?

Have you tried using the "Windows Configurations" feature?

It's a bit like memory locations ability to show/hide tracks etc, but once you get your head round how to use the two features in unison, it's pretty handy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 11 plugin copy key command gone?/ Sunking Pro Tools 11 4 03-10-2014 11:43 PM
Toggling plugin maps on d-command ? yellowshaman ICON & C|24 25 12-21-2012 12:48 PM
Selecting Plugin Presets From D-Command ES? SimonInAustralia ICON & C|24 6 02-18-2009 12:14 AM
D-Command. Link plugin and pan windows? rbeggs ICON & C|24 0 06-26-2008 09:26 PM
Can Command|8 toggle a plugin target? dpdemo ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 05-06-2006 01:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com