Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2008, 02:27 AM
pablotec pablotec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 116
Default Protools 8HD upgrade price?

Anyone knows how much it will cost...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2008, 02:33 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,605
Default Re: Protools 8HD upgrade price?

click this link

200,00 €
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-07-2008, 03:32 AM
mastertstudio's Avatar
mastertstudio mastertstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 60
Default Re: Protools 8HD upgrade price?

Hi
if i have the 7.4.2??
Best regards
Antonio
__________________
Antonio Taccone
Master T Studio -
Mac Book Pro Touch Bar 2017 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 - Pro Tools 12 HD - N° 2 HDX - C 24 - Pro Tools 11 HD - N° 02 HD i/o - N° 2 UAD Apollo 8 Black series - Venue Profile with Foh rack, 2 HDx and 2 Stage Rack (96 Input Channels), Waves, Softube, Brainworx, UAD, etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-07-2008, 03:59 AM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 752
Default Re: Protools 8HD upgrade price?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mastertstudio View Post
Hi
if i have the 7.4.2??
Best regards
Antonio
The way http://www.sweetwater.com/feature/digidesign2008/ reads, it looks like $249 is the upgrade from 7.4.x.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-07-2008, 06:44 AM
Neps Neps is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 93
Default Re: Protools 8HD upgrade price?

Well, I just got off the phone from my PT supplier in South Africa, and they can't give me a price yet!

But, the question is, should I upgrade when it comes out? bugs, bugs, bugs!! Maybe I'll again be one of those who'll wait for the 2nd cs. update.
__________________
When in doubt, blame Windows..

http://www.cmproductions.co.za
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-07-2008, 06:52 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,480
Default Re: Protools 8HD upgrade price?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neps View Post
But, the question is, should I upgrade when it comes out? bugs, bugs, bugs!! Maybe I'll again be one of those who'll wait for the 2nd cs. update.
Clone Clone Clone your system drive

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 8HD to 10HD Upgrade Price is ridicules! kickit Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-29-2011 08:40 AM
PT8 to PT9 Upgrade Price? JamesPondAqu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-01-2011 06:50 AM
Upgrade price from 8.5 to 9.x ? JNS Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 06-02-2011 01:34 PM
Protools HD to "HD II" upgrade price speculation....? N.E.R.D Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-12-2007 05:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com