Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2009, 01:30 AM
mushoo mushoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 12
Default BWF Name/Title chunk as Region Name?

Are there any BWF chunks that are recognized by Pro Tools and used as the region name when imported to the region list?

I'd like to have a file with say, a filename of XX_067.wav but have it appear in Pro Tools as 'Metal Clank 1' - I need to do all of this as part of a batch process with a program called Sample Manager, which can't seem to write the Pro Tools 'regn' chunk (There doesn't seem to be much that can). The only useful text I've been able to get into the protools region list is the scene/take names, but we need those for, well, scene and take information.

Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2009, 02:03 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: BWF Name/Title chunk as Region Name?

Email the developers of Sample Manager - I helped them with the 'regn' chunk for their other app.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2009, 02:50 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,463
Default Re: BWF Name/Title chunk as Region Name?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mushoo View Post
Are there any BWF chunks that are recognized by Pro Tools and used as the region name when imported to the region list?

I'd like to have a file with say, a filename of XX_067.wav but have it appear in Pro Tools as 'Metal Clank 1' - I need to do all of this as part of a batch process with a program called Sample Manager, which can't seem to write the Pro Tools 'regn' chunk (There doesn't seem to be much that can). The only useful text I've been able to get into the protools region list is the scene/take names, but we need those for, well, scene and take information.

Any thoughts?
In what meta-field is your "Metal Clank 1" info?

frank.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Anounces New Title! ;) Fastermouse Pro Tools 10 6 11-01-2011 09:07 PM
dont know how to title this 'problem' with PT 7.4 cs3 djak24k Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 04-15-2009 11:29 AM
What Is Your Title? SPC Post - Surround - Video 13 12-09-2008 02:05 PM
All my audio CD,s have the same title when inserted! help!! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 10-03-2007 08:07 AM
getting PT to read mp3 files w/o mp3 in title mojojo58 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-30-2002 05:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com