Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2016, 09:56 AM
Aftershock64 Aftershock64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 7
Default Re: Recording Guitar | Frustrated

I can't get other plugins to work in Pro Tools | First, not even SoftTube it scans when PTF starts and then says "the following plugins failed because they are not valid 64bit AAX plugins" and then i guess just deletes them or moves them to the RB. Same with Amplitube, Sample Tank and a couple others...any ideas? The only reason I ask is that I am trying to duplicate my Marshall sound and the plugins that are installed just don't cut it. Thanks guys...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2016, 10:05 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,622
Default Re: Recording Guitar | Frustrated

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aftershock64 View Post
I can't get other plugins to work in Pro Tools | First, not even SoftTube it scans when PTF starts and then says "the following plugins failed because they are not valid 64bit AAX plugins" and then i guess just deletes them or moves them to the RB. Same with Amplitube, Sample Tank and a couple others...any ideas? The only reason I ask is that I am trying to duplicate my Marshall sound and the plugins that are installed just don't cut it. Thanks guys...
Hi Aftershock64,

Only plugins that are downloaded and installed from within Pro Tools First's Market Place will work. Please see the FAQ or System Requirements for more info.

Best regards,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2016, 07:02 PM
Aftershock64 Aftershock64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 7
Default Re: Can't get other plugins to work in Pro Tools | First

Hi Tope,
Thanks for the info...a few things, I read the FAQ and is that just true for PTF or would the same apply if I upgraded to PT in that only marketplace plugins would work??? I use the white Anniversary Marshall head for live performance and more recently a Marshall MG Series 250DFX which is what I would like to replicate to record in Pro Tools First so could you suggest what plugins to purchase in the market place to achieve this? I'm looking for a hard rock, metal sound and nothing I have looked at or tried including the Black Ops Distortion are what I'm looking for - - - can you help me get this sound??? Thanks. Eleven Lite came with two amps settings thats it...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Marshall.jpg (85.5 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-06-2016, 06:34 AM
Aftershock64 Aftershock64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 7
Default Re: Can't get other plugins to work in Pro Tools | First

Actually what im finding out is that half of the plugins that came with PTF and my Focusrigte Scarlett 2i2 (2nd gen) Creative Pack are not loading or did not install...possibly why cannot find plugins to create sound im looking for...any help would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-06-2016, 06:39 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,826
Default Re: Can't get other plugins to work in Pro Tools | First

What specific plugins are you not finding?

You need the plugins you install to be AAX64 bit as from PT11 and onwards PT only uses AAX64 bit plugins

The plugins from Focusrite will not work as pointed out here and elsewhere so the only plugins that will work are those that come with PT|First and the ones you can buy from the marketplace.

If you upgrade to the full PT12 version you can use any plugins from any 3rd party vendor as long as they are AAX64 bit coded.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-08-2016, 09:08 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,622
Default Re: Can't get other plugins to work in Pro Tools | First

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aftershock64 View Post
Actually what im finding out is that half of the plugins that came with PTF and my Focusrigte Scarlett 2i2 (2nd gen) Creative Pack are not loading or did not install...possibly why cannot find plugins to create sound im looking for...any help would be appreciated
Hi Aftershock64,

I've created a support case regarding your concern to further investigate the issue. You will receive an Email shortly. Kindly respond to that Email, thank you.

Best regards,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Copy/paste plugins settings doesn't work on certain plugins yazoo Post - Surround - Video 0 08-04-2014 04:46 PM
I have 2 run pro tools 9 le as administrator every time 2 make sum plugins work why? shamanrock Pro Tools 9 9 11-16-2010 04:37 AM
PLUGINS problem - paid for factory plugins, DON"T WORK!! rhinostylee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-28-2007 10:59 AM
VST plugins to work with Pro Tools Niskamies 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 03-23-2005 12:51 PM
Will VST Plugins work with Pro Tools LE with ASIO Driver? poopy doodles 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-24-2003 03:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com