Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2010, 07:25 PM
Mark the amazing guy Mark the amazing guy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Default 8.0.4 new unlinked bug?

Apologies if this has been posted already- I couldn't find anything about it.

When working with Timeline and Edit selection unlinked, if you

-select an area with edit selection, then
-move your timeline marker,

your edit selection gets wiped every time.

Can anyone else confirm this, or know of a workaround?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2010, 06:21 AM
laki laki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 504
Default Re: 8.0.4 new unlinked bug?

Well Mark, I saw this just today. Oddly enough, it's not the selection that gets wiped (the markers are still where they were in the timecode track). PT is actually deselecting the tracks that were selected. If you have track selection follows edit selection enabled, you can reselect the tracks and you'll see that your selection has not been lost.

And, not to be a stickler for the rules, but you might get some more responses if you specify your system specs. See the "Help us help you" sticky in the PTHD Mac OSX forum.

Good luck. I usually don't work in unlinked.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2010, 07:05 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: 8.0.4 new unlinked bug?

Mark - Thanks for the report. We've been able to verify this and will get it in the queue for a fix asap.

The best work around we can find (and it’s not really a valid workaround) is activating “Link Track and Edit Selection” and then when your edit selection has been blown away from the timeline just selecting the track again remakes the selection (it’s still stored in the timeline, just not in the edit).
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change the colour of unlinked audio regions? phillyt2k Pro Tools 10 7 01-24-2014 12:42 PM
Recutting unlinked multi-mono plugs Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 6 03-14-2013 10:11 AM
PT9 Unlinked Timeline/Edit Selection Bug laki macOS 4 04-27-2011 03:30 PM
Edit and playback markers now unlinked qbert1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-04-2007 08:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com