Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2010, 05:47 AM
isaac12002cn isaac12002cn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 28
Default Axiom 49 setup

Hello everyone.
I know this may be a dumb q but have anyone had any successful control
with their setup using M-Audio Axiom 49 to control Pro Tools 8
transport panel and faders?
If so any tip will highly be appreciated.
Presently I'm doing a lot of travelling because of work and I carry my axiom 49
with me but having trouble setting up it with the Enigma software.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2010, 06:48 AM
scenicrecords scenicrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 177
Default Re: Axiom 49 setup

Check out these videos:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sL9hRf0BeKc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2lOq_xIc-Y
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eOzgYAvwkCY
__________________
Dell Studio 1555 Laptop, Intel Core Duo T6600 2.2GHz, 4GB RAM
Windows 7 64-bit
Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.4cs2
M-Audio Firewire 410 via Digi-Qualified SIIG FireWire 2-Port ExpressCard {NN-EC2012-S1}
Glyph 050Q 500GB via eSATA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2010, 12:46 PM
tlennon tlennon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 171
Default Re: Axiom 49 setup

The best preset to use is 15. It will provide for transport control and basic midi setup.
__________________
Terrence Lennon
Ivory Key Productions
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2010, 01:08 AM
pmklein pmklein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 545
Default Re: Axiom 49 setup

I gave up on the Axiom 49. I could only get it to work sporadically with PT MP 8.03. Just too frustrating to deal with. You would think it would just work with PT right out of the box.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Axiom 25 MIDI setup - NO USB radloot MIDI 1 06-30-2011 02:09 AM
Axiom pro 61 and pro tools essential setup. osagiea Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-12-2011 12:09 PM
Axiom 61 lost setup in PT8 britune 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-05-2009 07:01 PM
Midi Setup with Axiom 25 and LE 7.3 Plectrum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 10-06-2008 06:58 AM
M-audio axiom 61 setup with Pro Tools funktapulous Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 09-10-2007 11:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com