Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2008, 03:49 PM
MusicalWonder MusicalWonder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 74
Question Project Mix recognized but not sync with ProTools

Protools opens but I guess the project mix is not being seen as a controller, the faders aren't responding or anything. What option or driver do I have to have to be able to use the project mix like it can be used
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2008, 05:20 PM
bradch00 bradch00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lions Bay, Canada - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 1,180
Default

In Protools

Setup -> Peripherals
Select the "MIDI Controllers" tab
#1 Type="HUI" Receive From="PrjctMxCntr" Send to="PrjctMxCntr" #Ch's=8

That should do it
__________________
Pro Tools 12, Studio One V3.x
iMac 27" 5k i7 4Ghz, 32GB RAM 1TB Flash (OS X 10.10.x)
OWC Thunderbay Mini (4TB SSD)
Interface: Antelope Audio Zen-Studio
Presonus Faderport & Faderport 8
Black Lion Sparrow Mk2 A/D, FMR-RNP-RNC, MIDI Xpress 128
BM5A, KRK VXT4, Equator D5
Macbook Pro 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD Audio(mobile rig)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-2008, 06:29 PM
MusicalWonder MusicalWonder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 74
Default

Thanks man that did it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce not sync with project ronnievanoverveld Post - Surround - Video 5 09-28-2011 02:14 AM
Sync I/O not recognized on Windows Pro Tools HD 7.4 moneyp Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 01-03-2009 06:53 AM
Master fader won't sync on Project mix i/o captain monkfish Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 5 11-02-2008 01:18 AM
Project mix I/O not recognized by pro tools 7.1.1 Alec2record Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 9 02-11-2007 08:56 AM
Post for 23.97 HD project - can PT MIX sync to this frame rate? georgia Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-20-2003 07:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com