Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-08-2019, 10:12 AM
Alanbenjy Alanbenjy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: England
Posts: 3
Default Behringer Umc202hd setup

Hi
I have tried to setup my audio interface with Pro tools first. I have tried asio4all driver for Windows 10 but it does not give me hardware option but just suggests to use realtek built in sound as output. Is this normal as I have seen in YouTube that should be able to configure the behringer in thi hardware?
If I use the defaults I get juddering sound. I only get normal sound with windows sound in driver so non asio.

I'm not technically minded on this so forgive my shoddy description/requirement.
I need the audio interface to be able to record and playback properly without issue.

Any setup advice greatly appreciated thanks
Alan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2019, 10:20 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,642
Default Re: Behringer Umc202hd setup

Did you install the driver?

https://www.musictribe.com/Categorie...0BJZ/downloads
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-10-2019, 01:40 AM
Alanbenjy Alanbenjy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: England
Posts: 3
Default Re: Behringer Umc202hd setup

Yes I installed the behringer Windows driver.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-10-2019, 11:59 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,642
Default Re: Behringer Umc202hd setup

Is the driver ASIO or just WASAPI? Pro Tools First on Windows works best with an ASIO driver.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-11-2019, 02:41 AM
Alanbenjy Alanbenjy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: England
Posts: 3
Default Re: Behringer Umc202hd setup

I have now installed the v2.23 Windows driver rather than the v4.x and it is working.
It gives me UMC202 Asio in the dropdown for playback and the hardware option gives me a white pop up box with minimal features rather than the black menu item I was seeing before.
But at least I am getting playback and no juddering.
I will test if for recording.

Thanks for help :))
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI SETUP takes long to SETUP and doesnt SETUP DartagnanSosa87 MIDI 3 01-28-2013 12:02 PM
PT 9 setup problem..Where are the MIDI IN options in setup menu?? Blickerding Windows 0 04-06-2011 02:44 PM
Sweet Behringer FCB1010 Setup with 11r!!! kulp_jr Eleven Rack 9 10-14-2010 09:17 AM
behringer mx9000,behringer mx3282A,mackie 24/8buss JOAN ROSALES 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-03-2004 12:21 AM
"Edit MIDI Setup" Setup Menu Item is Missing! altemir 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-08-2004 12:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com