Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2015, 07:20 AM
JonesH JonesH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 159
Default Drivers etc required for TB recording from a Venue system?

Hi,
I might find myself in the position to record a show this friday from a Venue system instead of bringing splits and micpres, and if so what I get is a HDX card in a TB case to connect to my MacBook Pro. The computer already has Pro Tools HD|11 installed as I run software only at home or on location.
Can anyone clarify what kind of drivers I might need to install? I'm guessing drivers for the TB enclosure, but is there a separate driver required for HDX cards?
__________________
I just wanna do engineering...

(as opposed to make music :/ )
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2015, 10:36 AM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,854
Default Re: Drivers etc required for TB recording from a Venue system?

You need pro tools hd license to use the hdx card. I think the avid drivers have a thunderbolt driver in there.
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2015, 10:37 AM
JonesH JonesH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 159
Default Re: Drivers etc required for TB recording from a Venue system?

Thanks, yeah, I have a HD license but I use it without hardware. I wonder if I need a special driver for the HDX card.
__________________
I just wanna do engineering...

(as opposed to make music :/ )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-07-2015, 02:21 AM
Andi R Andi R is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 595
Default Re: Drivers etc required for TB recording from a Venue system?

yes, you need to install the HD driver.

can be found in your pro tools installer package.
__________________
ReRecording Mixer & Venue D-Show Live Sound & Recording Engineer


www.audio-machinery.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New webinar: Meet the VENUE SC48 Remote System, Stage 48, and VENUE 3 bobcats VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 03-24-2012 08:35 AM
Multiple INPUT recording - help required jaunmanuek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-02-2009 01:28 PM
Tiger/PACE incompatibility -- new drivers required jeremyroberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-14-2005 01:19 PM
Digi System INIT required gnossiene 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-23-2002 07:37 AM
Which drivers/software required for AMIII? mDesignLab General Discussion 2 12-01-2001 06:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com