Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2015, 02:28 PM
mhellerofficial mhellerofficial is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany
Posts: 36
Default Someone knows this analog EQ?

Hello, can someone tell me how's this EQ called and which brand(unit direct under the C1), would be very nice to know, sry when asking it here, wasn't sure where would be the right sub-forum for it, since Iam a new HD user and you guys know a lot of the hardware gear out there,

Thanks for any help
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (44.8 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Marco Heller
ILOK: mhellerofficial
AVID account:determined6505@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-01-2015, 02:30 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,545
Default Re: Someone knows this analog EQ?

Possibly Focusrite ISA?

Nah, just the color making me think that....
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2015, 02:38 PM
mhellerofficial mhellerofficial is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany
Posts: 36
Default Re: Someone knows this analog EQ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
Possibly Focusrite ISA?

Nah, just the color making me think that....
Yeah I first thought that as well but can't find a Focusrite model like this, mmm
__________________
Marco Heller
ILOK: mhellerofficial
AVID account:determined6505@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2015, 02:39 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Someone knows this analog EQ?

looks like ISA blue and knobs to me but maybe a discontinued unit http://global.focusrite.com/heritage...#The%20Preamps
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2015, 02:41 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Someone knows this analog EQ?

or original ISA modules racked?
https://www.gearslutz.com/board/4947650-post8.html
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-01-2015, 02:53 PM
mhellerofficial mhellerofficial is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany
Posts: 36
Default Re: Someone knows this analog EQ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig F View Post
Maybe, but everthing of focusrite , also vintage old units I compared with how the knobs set on the front plate , nothing fits.
Thx for through in your thoughts

Two more pictures attached, that are two 1U analog mono units I assume
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (40.2 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Marco Heller
ILOK: mhellerofficial
AVID account:determined6505@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-01-2015, 02:54 PM
mhellerofficial mhellerofficial is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany
Posts: 36
Default Re: Someone knows this analog EQ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mhellerofficial View Post
Maybe, but everthing of focusrite , also vintage old units I compared with how the knobs set on the front plate , nothing fits.
Thx for through in your thoughts

Two more pictures attached
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (41.3 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Marco Heller
ILOK: mhellerofficial
AVID account:determined6505@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-01-2015, 04:55 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,128
Default Re: Someone knows this analog EQ?

Tube-Tech SMC-2 (Compressor) above the C1

So below is...
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.10 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MacVCEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-01-2015, 04:59 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Someone knows this analog EQ?

none of the pic are very good, can you backtrack to find out were it was taken and ask what they are?
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-01-2015, 05:21 PM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 821
Default Re: Someone knows this analog EQ?

Tubetech SMC2B compressor.

Ooops!
Just noticed two responses up.

Sorry
__________________
bookerv12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digidesign 192 Analog Input Card and Analog output Card for Sale MusicEngineer Buy & Sell 1 03-03-2014 10:03 AM
Digidesign 192 16 analog in 8 analog out juneaudio Buy & Sell 0 02-19-2014 11:39 PM
Digidesign with analog preamps vs analog console?? Lukassus Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-20-2005 02:13 PM
Interfacing 888 analog output with analog console Siegfried Meier Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-12-2003 02:26 PM
Getting that perfect Analog sound without analog gear remote Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 03-28-2003 01:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com