Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-13-2018, 07:47 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,491
Default Re: How to stop Eucon from automaticly switching applications

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzi45Z View Post
I have both Pro Tools and Logic in my studio and I would like a control surface that easily switches between the two. Currently, a HUI system I have requires that I go through a lengthy process to switch. In searching to see if the S3 would switch back and forth, I came across this thread.

From what I am gathering here in the thread, it sounds like the S3 automatically switches between applications without having to re-set-up settings.

I don't want to hijack this thread. I just wanted to confirm that this is the case with the S3.
Yes the S3 does switch back and forth instantly.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-14-2018, 08:48 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: P.R.
Posts: 2,246
Default Re: How to stop Eucon from automaticly switching applications

Hi does this apply to Artist Mix too ? The Eucon lock setting ?
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Windows 10 Pro 64 bit - i7 CPU 4770k
Asus A97-AR mobo - 32gb DDR3 ram
Samsung 850 evo SSD 500gb - Radeon 470rx
Corsair 750w PSU
Lynx Aurora 8
Clarett Pre 8 X Thunderbolt - Protools Ultimate
Avalon 2022 - Octane 8 - Scarlett Dynamic 8pre
Uad 2 quad - Waves Gold
McDsp Emerald - Duy Everpack
Tc Powercore Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-14-2018, 07:34 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,491
Default Re: How to stop Eucon from automaticly switching applications

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Hi does this apply to Artist Mix too ? The Eucon lock setting ?
Yes
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-14-2018, 07:58 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: P.R.
Posts: 2,246
Default Re: How to stop Eucon from automaticly switching applications

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Yes
Thanks Eddie !
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Windows 10 Pro 64 bit - i7 CPU 4770k
Asus A97-AR mobo - 32gb DDR3 ram
Samsung 850 evo SSD 500gb - Radeon 470rx
Corsair 750w PSU
Lynx Aurora 8
Clarett Pre 8 X Thunderbolt - Protools Ultimate
Avalon 2022 - Octane 8 - Scarlett Dynamic 8pre
Uad 2 quad - Waves Gold
McDsp Emerald - Duy Everpack
Tc Powercore Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-17-2018, 02:31 AM
jKat74 jKat74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Milan
Posts: 3
Default Re: How to stop Eucon from automaticly switching applications

Quote:
Originally Posted by jKat74 View Post
Hi, I have the same problem with System 5 MC. The C408T Modules bring down all faders when I switch to other applications. How can I do to lock them to Nuendo 8 app? Thank you
Nobody can help me?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-18-2018, 07:30 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,491
Default Re: How to stop Eucon from automaticly switching applications

Quote:
Originally Posted by jKat74 View Post
Nobody can help me?
page 38 and 39 of the User Guide Software and Documentation
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-19-2018, 08:03 AM
jKat74 jKat74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Milan
Posts: 3
Default Re: How to stop Eucon from automaticly switching applications

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
page 38 and 39 of the User Guide Software and Documentation
Thank you Eddie.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HOW TO STOP Protools changing audio interface automaticly when another is connected EdwardG Pro Tools 12 4 05-23-2017 05:48 AM
Unable to add applications to Eucon system preferences ShiftStudios Artist Series 7 06-12-2015 06:10 AM
Eucon Preferences, cannot add applications hoeglund Artist Series 2 05-08-2015 03:38 PM
Artist Control still crashes when switching between Applications romanoffski Artist Series 2 12-09-2014 03:07 PM
Issue with 8.0.3 and switching to other applications JWalkerPostAudio Post - Surround - Video 3 01-12-2010 02:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com