Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2019, 02:54 PM
my-name-is-thanos my-name-is-thanos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Georgia
Posts: 45
Default Playback

Sometimes when I'm slightly zoomed in I like to hear the song play while I'm editing at the same time. But once the playback cursor hits the end of the window it moves over to the next section, taking it away from me. Does anyone know what's causing this? I know there's a solution cause some of my sessions do it and some of them don't.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2019, 03:02 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,398
Default Re: Playback

You have to change the scrolling options.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2019, 04:06 AM
my-name-is-thanos my-name-is-thanos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Georgia
Posts: 45
Default Re: Playback

Thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why use black magic devices to playback video instead of just playback in pro tools? Rockman413 Pro Tools 2018 3 12-25-2018 05:20 PM
playback cuts out with plenty of CPU power left, have to change playback engine jmac146 Pro Tools 11 7 10-02-2016 12:34 PM
Playback Problem: Overpowering Static Noise: Pro Tools can not get playback fast enou JLue Pro Tools 9 1 08-04-2011 09:59 AM
Fuzzy Static with ProTools playback and window media files playback 39lashesmedia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-25-2011 06:41 PM
CORRECTION: Adat Device doesnt playback audio during Recording or Playback DarylBham 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 07-22-2010 12:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com