Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2004, 05:05 PM
lenny ace lenny ace is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 16
Default Anyone try out the Focusrite forte suite Yet!!!!

I really was looking forward to getting a Waves bundle but it starts over a grand for the Gold ..and to be honest why get the Gold
when we all really need the Platinum or Diamond for that great restoration bundle too! So I need to save alittle more
for the diamond.. In the meantime I still need a decent EQ & Dynamics.. I downloaded the demo focusrite forte suite
and I love the sound im getting.. For $600 u get a EQ,COMP,GATE,D_ESS that sound if not comparable better that the Waves Gold.. maybe Ill get the Focusrite forte along with the Waves Restoration bundle and save some $$$ What do U guys
think???? PS I still need that True Verb Im in a bind here
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2004, 01:31 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,782
Default Re: Anyone try out the Focusrite forte suite Yet!!

you can buy trueverb as an individual plugin. no need to buy a bundle.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2004, 10:51 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,540
Default Re: Anyone try out the Focusrite forte suite Yet!!!!

The Forte Suite ISA110/130 sounds FANTASTIC!
I’ve played around with the demo (Link to overview and demo) and I’m getting this plugin for shure, dispite the price.

I remixed two songs using only the 110/130 and they took on a depth and a shine that I’ve never heard on my 001 system before. It feels like I will never need another EQ/dynamics plugin!

Now, there are a couple of issues:
High CPU usage.
Tiny, tiny numerical indicators.
BUT, when you insert the plugin it uses almost no CPU. And you can activate only the parts you need: High/low cut or high/low shelving or high/low parametric or compressor or deesser or sidechained compressor.
And I found that I actually liked the fact that you almost can’t see the numbers when you tweak the parameters, it makes you use your ears.


I haven’t posted here in a long, long time but I just had to share this.

Regarding Trueverb, I never liked it very much. In my opinion an impulse response reverb is the only way to go. I’ve tried out Altiverb and Waves IR1 and they’re in a legue of their own. And they can do other things besides just reverb.

All the best to all my friends on the DUC.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac mini, quad core i3, 3.6 GHz (Late 2018), 16 GB RAM
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8 and iPad w/Avid Control.
Pro Tools 2020.11, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2004, 11:18 AM
Chris Coleman Chris Coleman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: Anyone try out the Focusrite forte suite Yet!!

Quote:
you can buy trueverb as an individual plugin.
Ack, I'd rather buy a $180 TC Electronic M300.
__________________
It's not rocket surgery
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-18-2004, 05:29 PM
Alex Rodriguez Alex Rodriguez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: some where in the US
Posts: 338
Default Re: Anyone try out the Focusrite forte suite Yet!!

Hi, Chris:
Where did u find it at $180? I searched and $200 is what I have found so far
__________________
MacBook Pro 2.16 GHz Intel Core Duo, 2 GB of RAM, OS 10.4.11, PT 7.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-21-2004, 07:40 PM
lenny ace lenny ace is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 16
Default Re: Anyone try out the Focusrite forte suite Yet!!!!

The compressor and EQ r killing whats out there right now!! I ve been a waves ren comp user 4 the longest but i cant see myself with this amazing eq/comp/dess package
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Focusrite Forté Suite AAX? RokVox AAX Plug-ins 32 06-27-2016 02:32 PM
FS: Focusrite D2/D3 + Forte Suite Bundle misioka Buy & Sell 0 07-22-2013 02:09 PM
Anyone have presets for Focusrite Forte Suite? GenerationM Tips & Tricks 10 08-12-2008 08:39 AM
Focusrite Forte Suite GUI Dutchmuzik Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-26-2005 09:27 AM
Focusrite Forte Suite Shan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-26-2004 02:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com