Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-02-2013, 05:39 AM
Detlef Brockmann Detlef Brockmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Luebeck/Germany
Posts: 280
Default Re: Keyboard access of menu commands broken in 11

Using Pro Tools 11.0.2 and OSX 10.8.5.
Shift+Apple+G works fine here but not the custom made shortcuts.
Come on Avid!!!
Detlef.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-02-2013, 07:36 AM
cuttothebeat cuttothebeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 57
Default Re: Keyboard access of menu commands broken in 11

Sorry - I started a new thread on this before looking. Very bad of me. I RELY on these shortcuts. What's with not being able to customise the KB like in Media Composer, FCP, Premiere etc anyway! Please fix
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-02-2013, 07:40 AM
bleen bleen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: seattle
Posts: 66
Default Re: Keyboard access of menu commands broken in 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Detlef Brockmann View Post
Using Pro Tools 11.0.2 and OSX 10.8.5.
Shift+Apple+G works fine here but not the custom made shortcuts.
Come on Avid!!!
Detlef.
Fascinating - Shift+Command+G has never worked since installing PT11 here. Edit window, Groups pane, Command focus in either, doesn't matter - hitting Shift+Command+G flashes the Pro Tools menu and nothing else happens.
__________________
PT Ultimate 2019.10
Avid S3
Mac Pro 6,1 (2.7GHz 12 Core, 32GB RAM, 512GB boot)
macOS 10.14.4
Lynx Aurora(n)/HDX/Sonnet Echo Express III-D
don gunn
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-05-2013, 07:44 AM
cuttothebeat cuttothebeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 57
Default Re: Keyboard access of menu commands broken in 11

OK so having worked for 2 days without my custom shortcuts I am finding work painfully slower than before. I am gutted that I parted with several £££s to make my system worse in terms of crashing and usability.

Although I can't rule out a problem with Mountain Lion and shortcuts, I did make one for another application and it worked as usual. What would be the best way to get Avid to notice this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-10-2014, 02:08 PM
Detlef Brockmann Detlef Brockmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Luebeck/Germany
Posts: 280
Default Re: Keyboard access of menu commands broken in 11

since Pro Tools 11.1 and OSX 10.9 the custom shortcuts came back to Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-10-2014, 05:09 PM
bleen bleen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: seattle
Posts: 66
Default Re: Keyboard access of menu commands broken in 11

I have them working again on PT11.1.1 after also updating my OS to 10.8.5.
__________________
PT Ultimate 2019.10
Avid S3
Mac Pro 6,1 (2.7GHz 12 Core, 32GB RAM, 512GB boot)
macOS 10.14.4
Lynx Aurora(n)/HDX/Sonnet Echo Express III-D
don gunn
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-31-2014, 10:58 AM
dtonthept dtonthept is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 47
Default Re: Keyboard access of menu commands broken in 11

Hey all,

I was experiencing the same problem, and found that in "services" in the system prefs, under keyboard, that Gobbler automatically creates a "send via Gobbler" keyboard shortcut using, yep you guessed it, shift+command+g. Un-ticking the box has restored Pro Tools to its expected grouping functionality.

Yay.

D
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-11-2016, 07:20 AM
steins steins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Norway
Posts: 374
Default Re: Keyboard access of menu commands broken in 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by strangepumpkin View Post
I found a solution to the custom shortcuts issue. This will work provided you've already setup some shortcuts in PT 10.

Open com.digidesign.ProTools.plist in User/Library/Prefences with an editor like TextWrangler

Copy the section marked "NSUserKeyEquivalents" from <key> to </dict>

Then open com.avid.ProTools.plist and paste that info between <key>NSNavPanelExpandedStateForSaveMode</key>
<true/> & </dict>

That should activate some of the shortcuts you had before. Unfortunately, you still won't be able to edit these shortcuts via System Preferences>Keyboard

But hopefully that helps you out.

It doesn't completely resolve the issue. You can't replace active PT 11 shortcuts with custom ones, but you can add shortcuts where there weren't any before.
Thank you, you made my day!

Stein Tore
__________________
Stein Tore Sønsteli
Studio at home: Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 (HDN), Mac Pro 5.1 OS X High Sierra, Avid I/O's, D-Command ES 8-fader.
Studio at work: Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 (HDX-1), Mac Mini 2018 OS X Mojave, RedNet/Dante I/O's, S6 24-fader.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alt-menu keyboard shortcuts - Alt+F for file menu, etc. scullionj Windows 7 11-22-2015 09:59 AM
Keyboard Commands in OSX Ozzie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-08-2006 07:18 AM
Key commands suddenly controlling Audiosuite menu? WannabeSQ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-16-2006 03:36 PM
Keyboard commands Extreme Mixing Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-13-2005 07:13 PM
keyboard commands for ? surchur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-19-2001 08:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com