Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2020, 10:43 AM
BaeckBeatz BaeckBeatz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Ronneby
Posts: 7
Default Suddenly things changed

Im using PT 11 on Windows 10.

Ive been using an old M-audio fast track and it worked fine.

Now ive upgraded to a Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd gen. Got it working after installing latest drivers via Focusrite Control.

Been working fine until today, not knowing if it has anything to do with the Scarlett.

All my "recent sessions" got wiped, same with my favorite plugins. I guess this is what happens when you trash the preferences..which i havent done.

And now when i make a instrument track and wanna play something i wont get a sginal or sound unless i Record enable the track..which wasnt necessary before.

Why this sudden change???? THX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2020, 01:57 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,048
Default Re: Suddenly things changed

Well something trashed your preferences which means you have to go back and reset everything. That includes making sure the 'first selected MIDI track' in MIDI preferences is set for the 'default thru instrument' section.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2020, 10:07 AM
BaeckBeatz BaeckBeatz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Ronneby
Posts: 7
Default Re: Suddenly things changed

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Well something trashed your preferences which means you have to go back and reset everything. That includes making sure the 'first selected MIDI track' in MIDI preferences is set for the 'default thru instrument' section.
Thank you! That was it :
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Your IO has changed (NOT) climber macOS 19 07-25-2012 12:25 PM
DIGI: Help: Project Samplerate suddenly changed! Snarf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-16-2006 10:00 AM
iMac G5 !!!good things and bad things!!! Jervy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-28-2005 01:36 AM
suddenly disk permision changed The Count 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-19-2004 03:31 PM
Help: Suddenly Digidesign Control Panel ON bogs things down el biciclista Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 02-09-2003 06:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com