Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-16-2016, 09:57 PM
Aten Aten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 58
Default AVID ASIO Windows 10 Driver

Does anyone know of the existence of the above? I want to use my AVID Gear (192 I/O, Core & Accel Cards) with other DAWs.

The driver that came with my PT 10.3.5 was working fine on Windows 7.

__________________________________________________ ____________________________________________

AVID Support have just responded and advised they don't support their older model anymore. Even though we spent over $10,000 for it when it was released.

__________________________________________________ ____________________________________________
__________________
Michael

PT10HD on HD Native PCI
192 I/O
Windows 7

Reason 9.5 / Pro Tools 10.3.7
SPL Crimson

Last edited by Aten; 06-16-2016 at 11:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2016, 02:02 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,646
Default Re: AVID ASIO Windows 10 Driver

I think you are going to have to just dive in and try the old driver with Win10. My advice, don't mess with your current system drive at all. Clone it to another drive, then swap them out(so your current drive is sitting on a shelf). Even better would be to simply install another system drive, load Windows 7(or 8, whatever you have a license for), then immediately update it to Windows 10. Then install Pro Tools, the old driver and run some test sessions. If all is good, save a drive image. Then install the rest of your software. Once that all works(and hopefully, it will) for a month or two, save another drive image. If all Hell breaks loose and nothing works, you can swap back to your old system drive and at least have a working rig
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD OMNI on Windows 8.1 with Asio Driver akkumusic Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 2 03-26-2015 02:40 AM
Is theres an ASIO driver for windows 7? christopher.tempest 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-23-2009 01:11 PM
ASIO Driver - Windows 2000 dwall Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 04-09-2007 01:43 AM
Driver Asio on WIndows pouic pouic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-09-2002 04:48 AM
Windows ASIO driver for 001, When? stuartg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-26-2000 12:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com