Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2016, 08:21 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,630
Default Eucon versions backwards compatible?

Are the newest eucon versions backwards compatible with older versions of pro tools?

Like running the most recent eucon for S3 and PT11.3.2? Or even 12.4?

I believe I may get better performance out of PT11.3.2 at this point in the game
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2016, 11:09 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,630
Default Re: Eucon versions backwards compatible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Are the newest eucon versions backwards compatible with older versions of pro tools?

Like running the most recent eucon for S3 and PT11.3.2? Or even 12.4?

I believe I may get better performance out of PT11.3.2 at this point in the game


Anyone?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2016, 03:48 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,630
Default Eucon versions backwards compatible?

Bumped
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2016, 03:36 AM
thierryd thierryd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Brussels
Posts: 485
Default Re: Eucon versions backwards compatible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Are the newest eucon versions backwards compatible with older versions of pro tools?

Like running the most recent eucon for S3 and PT11.3.2? Or even 12.4?

I believe I may get better performance out of PT11.3.2 at this point in the game
They should be, maybe with some limitations for certain of the latest features. We are running one of our studios with a S3 on a TDM PT10.3.7 system and the latest Eucon and it works fine. No VCA spilling though AFAIK on PT10.

Cheers,

Thierry
__________________
http://www.a-sound.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon 3.2.2 installer error + firmware downwards compatible with eucon 3.1 deauditievedienst Artist Series 0 08-05-2015 02:09 AM
Backwards compatible nickster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-25-2006 09:09 AM
7.0 Backwards Compatible?? Nathanael 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-07-2005 01:06 PM
SCC BACKWARDS COMPATIBLE nathan jenkins Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 08-07-2001 05:19 PM
5.1.1 backwards compatible? AdamFrick Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-29-2001 09:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com