Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-16-2012, 05:37 PM
bkuehn928 bkuehn928 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: NorthernCali
Posts: 10
Default Re: PLEASE HELP!! Purchased Upgrade to ProTools 6.4 and Zipped Files Will Not Open!!

Thank you!!! One question wht does updating these drivers benefit? More options? I finally got my PT up and running and finally was able to record a vocal recording today after an 8 day debacle :) Thanks again for posting the links?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-16-2012, 07:51 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: PLEASE HELP!! Purchased Upgrade to ProTools 6.4 and Zipped Files Will Not Open!!

cs 6 is a plugin update/fix. cs9 is important for Win SP2 operation (and subsequent SP3).
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-17-2012, 10:43 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,625
Default Re: PLEASE HELP!! Purchased Upgrade to ProTools 6.4 and Zipped Files Will Not Open!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMS40 View Post
The 6.4 zip is 55.8 MB.
I never throw anything away... ;-)
I am glad to find out that I am not the only one......
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-04-2012, 09:04 AM
wheelus62 wheelus62 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: charlotte
Posts: 3
Default Re: PLEASE HELP!! Purchased Upgrade to ProTools 6.4 and Zipped Files Will Not Open!!

I have similar problem. so interested in the responses you got. I have 6.4 and windows XP SP3. but when I tried to update and download the pace drivers update suggested below, unable to direct. is there a different site or link to help be make sure my drivers are up to date?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just purchased PT10. Installed, but cant open Bol Pro Tools 10 3 03-13-2012 09:31 PM
bad crc check on zipped PT 9.3 upgrade cboyer1951 Pro Tools 9 13 07-15-2011 10:00 AM
Pro Tools HD 7.4 zipped Session wont open in Pro Tools SE Lyvewire Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 3 03-01-2011 04:41 PM
purchased the protools le 7.4 upgrade yesterday. wont instal ver1.0 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-27-2008 03:34 PM
Files from ProTools LE...open in anything else? kCmCg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-02-2002 04:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com