Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2012, 09:43 AM
jarod_mellor jarod_mellor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: The Studio
Posts: 1
Default Help, Mbox Pro 3rd Gen won't power on

I'm running Windows 7, and I have been running the Mbox pro just fine for the past few months, today though I updated to the latest drivers and firmware for both the Mbox Control Panel, and the Firmware for the Mbox pro. I finished installation and the mbox restarted and was fine (checked control panel and drivers were updated to the new ones), the sound in windows was working all fine, and booted into pro tools with no problems. Then about 5 minutes later it tried to install the drivers again, I cancelled the installation at the first screen where it says press next to continue... Anyway so I left the Mbox sitting for a good 20 minutes then powered it down. Now I turn on the switch and it won't power up I have checked the power lead and that works perfectly fine, I think it may be to do with the drivers. does anyone have any idea on how I could fix this?

I tried getting in contact with Avid, but they have possibly the worst customer support I have ever seen, no email, no online and can't find a link anywhere to anything that even relates to Australia so I came here.

If anyone knows a way to fix it that would be awesome. I'm at my witts end.

Thanks

Last edited by jarod_mellor; 12-15-2015 at 06:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2012, 08:00 AM
mrobertson1 mrobertson1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Help, Mbox Pro 3rd Gen won't power on

I'm having the same problem!!!! bump for a possible response????
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 Vses. Mbox 2 Pro. Which will have more mixing power? justjohn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-08-2010 11:20 AM
Let me get this straight, do NOT power an mbox 2 pro from it's power adaptor? BGMusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 12-23-2009 03:45 PM
Mbox 2 power consumption? How much of a power load is this spaids 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-30-2007 06:27 AM
Power supply limitations on MBox 2 USB vs. MBox 2 Pro Jongman1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-20-2007 04:08 PM
Help! MBOX 2 No power from USB? AndSir 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-19-2006 10:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com