Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2012, 07:42 AM
michaelsones michaelsones is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1
Default D Show goes into backup mode

Houston, we have a problem! Our D Show has gone into the "Backup Mode" the last two Sunday mornings after being started up for 15 or 20 minutes. Causes big disruption to soundcheck! And great concern just before main service starts!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2012, 09:40 AM
doug sjostrom doug sjostrom is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: San Carlos, CA, USA
Posts: 322
Default Re: D Show goes into backup mode

You can start some troubleshooting basics like reseating the Engine cards and running DigiTest or contact the VENUE support team so they can assess what might have happened... http://www.avid.com/US/support/support-contact#venue
__________________
Doug Sjostrom

Last edited by Avid Pro Mixing Support; 02-20-2012 at 11:17 AM. Reason: changed phone number to support contact link
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2012, 09:57 PM
Kenmillerjr's Avatar
Kenmillerjr Kenmillerjr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Posts: 597
Default Re: D Show goes into backup mode

...adding onto this, I was in the shop the other day. Upon booting up the VENUE, I loaded an existing show file. Upon loading, a dialog box appeared saying the console was in "backup mode." No harm...just thought it was a little odd.
__________________
Ken Miller, Jr.
Audio Engineer
Southside Baptist Church | Warner Robins, GA

| VENUE Profile 96X64 with MADI Option | ProTools 7.4.2 HD3 Accel PCI | ProTools 10 Native | MacBook Pro 17" OS 10.7.1 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 8GB Ram | Mbox 2 Pro | Mbox 3 Pro | Motu 896mk3 Hybrid |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Loading show files in SHOW mode? fohluke VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 03-29-2012 11:46 AM
UNDO & Show mode Jaakko Savela VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 06-13-2011 01:38 AM
Backup Mode J2sound VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 07-13-2009 12:18 PM
Backup mode Johnny O VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 12-18-2007 10:27 AM
how do you get plug ins to show in midi mode? samrisio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-07-2004 01:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com