Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2007, 09:18 PM
boutwell boutwell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, Al USA
Posts: 18
Default Channel name LED\'s not working

anyone experiencing problems with the LEDs that display channel names ? mine have suddenly gone so dim as to be unreadable. all other indicators/lights still functioning.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2007, 05:19 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,475
Default Re: Channel name LED\'s not working

Quote:
anyone experiencing problems with the LEDs that display channel names ? mine have suddenly gone so dim as to be unreadable. all other indicators/lights still functioning.
Hi,

This sounds like a connector inside has come loose! quite common and you'll need to open her up and check all connections and cables are clean and tight. they are conected in banks of eight, so you should find the cable connecting those eight leds

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2008, 10:04 AM
NakedI NakedI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Posts: 155
Default Re: Channel name LED\'s not working

Is this still the solution if all 24 channel name LED's go dim on the Control 24. Is this a power supply gone bad problem or just a connection problem.

drxe

<><><><><><><><><>
Musician, Keyboardist, Producer,
Engineer, Programmer, Songwriter
www.nakediinc.com
andre@thenakedigroup.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-04-2008, 09:34 PM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,612
Default Re: Channel name LED\'s not working

Quote:
Is this still the solution if all 24 channel name LED's go dim on the Control 24. Is this a power supply gone bad problem or just a connection problem.

Yup - I must've had mine out 5 or 6 times cleaning those stupid molex connectors for this exact symptom - oh, also a good stiff rap on the back of the supply would often take care of it for a while... Finally got a new C24.

best,
rich
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 002 - optical input not working / only DI channel 1 working Maulden7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 11-07-2013 01:46 AM
Phantom power not working on ONE channel of C24 conrad787 ICON & C|24 1 12-01-2010 03:59 PM
Reference channel in Sonnox not working. Bug? SD2 Post - Surround - Video 8 02-16-2010 05:01 AM
No LED's working just faders faxbear ICON & C|24 1 04-10-2008 05:00 PM
ProjectMix channel strips not working joemusic Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 25 10-22-2007 01:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com