Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #71  
Old 10-20-2008, 09:48 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: Studio pics with Control 24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogcode View Post
Finally picked a control 24 from Sweetwater...Nice having the large worksurface!

Roy

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y12...NewStudio5.jpg
Wow..........did'nt even know anybody even sold the older version anymore.I much prefer the look and feel of the older version to the new one.The new C24 still looks like an 003 on steroids to me.
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 10-21-2008, 06:44 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: Studio pics with Control 24

Hey Meat

I agree that the C24 are just 003`s strapped together. They are all plastic!! So I went back to the control 24 knowing that there may be an issue down the road. For now...I`ll take that with the warranty.Sweetwater has a few brand new ones (limited quantitiy) with the new power supplies and various tweaks.

I`m liking having it.

Dog
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP

Last edited by Dogcode; 10-21-2008 at 08:45 PM. Reason: forgot
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 10-22-2008, 12:08 AM
banana boy banana boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 283
Default Re: Studio pics with Control 24

Here's my place ...

Shilling Fox with South Africa's first C|24 - as you can see, not a lot of space, and the sloping walls meant the monitor only just fits - could not have accommodated the Control 24. I'm loving it!
__________________
Yebo!
Duncan
www.shillingfox.com
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 10-22-2008, 08:25 PM
mozart mozart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Posts: 289
Default Re: Studio pics with Control 24

I did not see this tread earlier, so here I am, and My place:

http://www.studiomozart.com/photopage/pictures.htm
__________________
Pro Tools 11.2 HDX

Apogee Symphony I/O 32analog I/O
192 I/O (old) Digital

Hack pro i7 Six Core/ 32 RAM


Kostadin Kamcev - Mozart
www.mozartstudio.com
Clifton, NJ
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 10-23-2008, 01:39 AM
nate9's Avatar
nate9 nate9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 186
Default Re: Studio pics with Control 24

Dr S how do i use my fader on my control 24 to pan
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 10-23-2008, 12:02 PM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,485
Talking Re: Studio pics with Control 24

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...soleTable2.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...rtyConsole.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...eumannZoom.jpg

Wish I had some better shots.

EDIT: Nate, not sure you can Flip to pan. I used to all the time on my FW1884, but 1 1/2 years on the Control 24 now and haven't found it.

Really, occassionally sit back and read a portion of the manual.

I still haven't read the whole thing, but it does pop some things up now and again.

How do you scrub more than one track at a time?

hahahaha. I'll read my manual tonight. I have a copy at home, and one in the studio.
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 10-23-2008, 05:01 PM
nate9's Avatar
nate9 nate9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 186
Default Re: Studio pics with Control 24

no ya I've read the thing backwards and forwards but another look wouldn't hurt
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 10-24-2008, 08:32 AM
vancalot vancalot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 46
Default Re: Studio pics with Control 24

My personal room...
Sputnik-V

http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/inde...ageID=36659936
__________________
Chief Engineer
Blackbird Studio/Sputnik Sound
Nashville ,TN
www.blackbirdstudio.com
www.sputniksound.com
www.vancepowell.com
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 10-26-2008, 10:12 PM
Scott Goldberg Scott Goldberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SF Bay Area USA
Posts: 1,066
Default Re: Studio pics with Control 24

Quote:
Originally Posted by nate9 View Post
Dr S how do i use my fader on my control 24 to pan
If it's like my old control 24, you hit the flip button. There may be one extra step but that's usually it.
Oh, and my (OLD PICTURES) of my studio. I still love my old Control 24 @ http://www.goldrecordings.com
__________________
Scott Goldberg
Gold Recordings
http://www.goldrecordings.com
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 11-01-2008, 02:38 PM
Dr. J Dr. J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: All Over
Posts: 354
Default Re: Studio pics with Control 24

If you enter our site and hit studios, you can click the gallery in the lower left corner of the screen and we have lots of cool pics of our Control 24 room.


www.fifty-fiftystudios.com


note: you may hit skip intro to enter quicker, and to turn off the sound hit the moving waveform icon at upper right of screen after your in the site.

jay
__________________
jay@jayriggs.com
www.jayriggs.com
www.fifty-fiftymusic.com


Turn Me Up!™ – Sign Up Now to Bring Dynamics Back to Music (www.TurnMeUp.org)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Studio-X Pics....... udamann88 Eleven Rack 27 04-04-2011 11:32 PM
New Studio Pics with my new 003 Kinetic Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 08-30-2007 01:03 PM
New Studio Pics with my new 003 Kinetic Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-27-2007 08:06 PM
Studio Pics?? a kremer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-23-2005 06:08 AM
New Studio Pics muspro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 06-11-2003 12:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com