Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-20-2002, 01:52 AM
mfw@musictrax.com mfw@musictrax.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Chatsworth, CA, USA
Posts: 7
Default Re: Sign here to get Masterlist CD integrated into Protools

Same here. Drives me crazy, having to use Toast to make CD-R's from bounced files. I miss being able to use MLCD, now that I have PTHD hardware.

I bet what Digi will do is just officially drop MLCD and just refer Mac users to Waveburner Pro, now that Apple has bought Emagic. It's a shame, but I suspect this is what's going to happen. [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]

--Marc
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-21-2002, 05:22 AM
guitates guitates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Toluca Lake, Ca 91610
Posts: 1,196
Default Re: Sign here to get Masterlist CD integrated into Protools

You got my vote...I had to buy an HHB to record straight to CD...With NO software...Sounds great... [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
__________________
I Seek the Holy Light...
Isaiah 40:31
72 Strat with single 2-Blade pickup
PTLE 10.3 LE
2-SSL Alpha Channels - 1 SSL G-Compressor
Apogee Rosetta 200 - Z-Systems Opti-patch
Lexicon MPX-G2 Guitar Processor - .003r
Command 8 - Roland JV1000 + Triton Rack
FOCAL TWIN 3way speakers + JBL Q108MK11 Bottom
2-52 jax MilSpeck Patch Bays
2-22" Apple Cinema Display's
Allen & Heath 16ch Mixr

**Currently = 11-1-12
2 CD's Released-1-2003-2-2012 Worship ROCK
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-22-2002, 02:45 PM
MR. IVORY STYLES MR. IVORY STYLES is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: PORTLAND OREGON
Posts: 70
Default Re: Sign here to get Masterlist CD integrated into Protools

I [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
__________________
N/A
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-12-2002, 07:12 PM
AudioART AudioART is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Howes Cave, NY, USA
Posts: 13
Default Re: Sign here to get Masterlist CD integrated into Protools

I don't know if my "vote" will mean much, but here it is!

I really need an OS X-compatible program that will do what Masterlist CD does. And soon!
__________________
Nathan Lawrence, AudioART
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-12-2002, 11:25 PM
Wolfgang Eller Wolfgang Eller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,036
Default Re: Sign here to get Masterlist CD integrated into Protools

YES + DVD support.

Cheers Wolfgang
__________________
www.srs-mastering.de
Mac Pro 6.1-8core, OS 10.13, PT2018, HDX2, Sonnet Echo Express III-R, Madi Interface.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-13-2002, 10:08 AM
jamie jamie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Posts: 106
Default Re: Sign here to get Masterlist CD integrated into Protools

yes please, i hate having to bounce! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-13-2002, 03:18 PM
fporter fporter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 144
Default Re: Sign here to get Masterlist CD integrated into Protools

MLCD...No!
CD Mastering...Yes!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-13-2002, 08:40 PM
PTLance PTLance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 468
Default Re: Sign here to get Masterlist CD integrated into Protools

YES!!!! with DVD authoring
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-07-2002, 02:12 AM
Huby SEA Huby SEA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 264
Default Re: Sign here to get Masterlist CD integrated into Protools

Since Protools-TDM can only bounce in realtime, the image file becomes inevatable..
It would be realy nice if Protools 6.x could spew out an image file for a CD-DA, a DVD-A, a SACD, a Dolby-Digital or Dolby-E file, with indexes, markers and info's included, and all you needed to do is to drop it onto Toast, or write it to an Exa or DLT with Retrospect, or ftp it to the pressing-plant. Now THIS would mean progress, not some pale adaption of a 1987-ish piece of s(h)oftware.
but hey, we all have dreams, don't we?

Greetings,

Huby
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-08-2002, 11:47 PM
Paul Turpin Paul Turpin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bellingham, WA, USA
Posts: 351
Default Re: Sign here to get Masterlist CD integrated into Protools

YEs yes - Masterlist DVD - with simple DVD-audio creation like Steel.
__________________
Paul Turpin
bayside web page
clickpop web page
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools Le -> Any sign of a '004? skippy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 06-01-2008 02:17 PM
Protools 6.x with integrated CD burning!! McMasters Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 18 04-21-2003 12:34 AM
Petition for MLCD to be integrated into Protools Mike Thornton Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-18-2002 02:17 AM
From Protools to MasterList Sagitarius Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-22-2002 10:57 AM
Alesis Masterlink vs ProTools LE\MasterList CD Mike Vaughn General Discussion 6 12-05-2001 11:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com