Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2019, 04:54 AM
SteSo SteSo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Berlin
Posts: 24
Default Eucon Surfaces EQ Dyn Cycling

Hi,
I´ve upgraded to PT 2018.12.0 and was very pleased to see a function in PT Mixing Preferences under Controllers called Eucon Surfaces EQ Dyn Cycling Starting at insert x.
As I´m using the Channel Strip in slot a, my PT-Control always recalls the Channel Strip Plug In by pressing Dyn and Eq. On slot b I do have a compressor and in slot c I do have a Fabfilter. My hope was to start Cycling with slot b, I would have a chance to recall the compressor by pressing Dyn and the Filter by pressing Eq without the detour pressing Inserts and than selecting the insert I want to work with. I have a dock and two Artist Mix, still running mac os 10.10.5 for some reasons. Does anybody else has experienced this? Or does this feature not support the Dock with PT-Control?
Thanks, Stefan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2019, 08:31 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: Eucon Surfaces EQ Dyn Cycling

This is for S6 at the moment. I want to add it to the other surfaces sometime in the future.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2019, 03:55 AM
SteSo SteSo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Berlin
Posts: 24
Default Re: Eucon Surfaces EQ Dyn Cycling

Hi Eddy,
thanks for your reply, would be highly appreciated.
By the way, do you remember my suggestion to have the possibility to switch off the shift mode for the artist mix in EU-Control, so that there are no longer transport functions on Solo and On buttons?
Cheers, Stefan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-15-2019, 11:09 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: Eucon Surfaces EQ Dyn Cycling

I do....I wonder just how many people use them...I doubt any. It might be easier to remove them completly
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-15-2019, 02:42 PM
SteSo SteSo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Berlin
Posts: 24
Default Re: Eucon Surfaces EQ Dyn Cycling

I wouldn’t complain about that.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-19-2019, 10:11 AM
studiosus studiosus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: switzerland
Posts: 34
Default Re: Eucon Surfaces EQ Dyn Cycling

hi there,
yes, that would be great to deactivate these shift transport buttons! if solo and mute could stay also in shift solo and mute, that would be very helpful.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgraded to PT 12.8.3 & Lost EUCON Surfaces jphaudio Artist Series 2 12-22-2017 01:02 PM
Why is there still no Auto Plugin Focus for Eucon Surfaces? bobbyguelz Pro Tools | S3 5 03-22-2016 04:45 PM
S3 not showing in Eucon surfaces Avid2015 Pro Tools | S3 7 11-30-2015 12:30 PM
Multiple Eucon Surfaces with Ableton Live? djmichaelwenz Artist Series 1 09-29-2015 10:11 PM
BUG ?? Eucon 3.1.3 still sees surfaces from disabled Network Interface bernhard Artist Series 0 08-20-2014 09:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com