Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2010, 04:59 PM
timestrike timestrike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mtl
Posts: 3
Default Probleme with pro tool 8.0.1

So yesterday I updated pro tool 8.0 to pro tool 8.0.1.When I want to open a session everything load but when its loading Structure.dpm pro tool freeze!Does anybody know how to fix this?Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2010, 06:19 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,226
Default Re: Probleme with pro tool 8.0.1

Welcome to the DUC.

If you are using Internet Explorer 8...

Uninstall IE8. Go back to IE7. Or remove Structure from your plug-ins folder.

Or read this.

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=243184
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2010, 06:21 PM
rqstudio rqstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,322
Default Re: Probleme with pro tool 8.0.1

Put structure in you unused plug-ins folder, update to 8.0.3 cs1, put structure back in plug-ins folder and stay with IE8 if you wish.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2010, 06:26 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,226
Default Re: Probleme with pro tool 8.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by rqstudio View Post
Put structure in you unused plug-ins folder, update to 8.0.3 cs1, put structure back in plug-ins folder and stay with IE8 if you wish.
If you choose this route, be sure you have a backup plan (a cloned system drive) in case you experience the noise and distortion issues so often associated with 8.0.3.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-06-2010, 02:31 PM
timestrike timestrike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mtl
Posts: 3
Default Re: Probleme with pro tool 8.0.1

Thanks alot guy!Everything is working now!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-11-2010, 02:13 PM
Bill Mellow Bill Mellow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 18
Default Re: Probleme with pro tool 8.0.1

I ran into this problem as well last night, and with the information supplied above I hope to fix it tonight when I get home from work.

I'd just like to send a big thank you to the community for making the DUC a great source of information!
__________________
Bill Mellow
Re-recording Mixer
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0578138/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-11-2010, 02:29 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,226
Default Re: Probleme with pro tool 8.0.1

Work cautiously and keep system backups along the way, you'll be glad you did.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problème clé Ilok et Pro Tools [Résolu] MaxB88 Le Forum en Français 18 03-05-2015 08:26 PM
Problème de mise à jour PT 10.3.6 jihel Le Forum en Français 2 09-25-2013 02:26 AM
PT probleme Shevanelflip Pro Tools 10 3 03-07-2012 08:59 AM
probleme -6093 at the end of bounced toffee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-22-2004 05:29 PM
S.O.S freezing probleme davidS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-03-2000 12:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com