Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2011, 09:52 AM
Bluelabel Bluelabel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1
Default HELP!! Fast Playback on Bounce.... Chipmunks Help

Ok, I've seen this being asked a bunch of times and I've tried everything I know and still no luck. I've used PT LE 6 & 7 with the original M box for years with no problems. Got away from it for a while and finally last week threw down and upgraded to the new Mbox 3 and PT 9 Crossgrade. Recorded some at our studio the other night. Simple 2 tracks, board feed and mic, recorded no problem. Got home did some basic eq'ing and editing. Everything plays just fine, sounds great. Went to bounce a track and get the chipmunks thing on the bounced file. Yet the audio sounds fine while bouncing. Keep in mind, I'm have VERY simple set up, just the Mbox and my Macbook pro. I just used the basic out of the box settings. Always worked for me before and I'm not doing anything complicated so I just leave it. Session shows recorded at 48/ 24, and that's what I bounced at. Clock is set to internal. Same as always
Funny thing is I opened a session from 3 years ago. Bounced a track and it works just fine. It's at 44.1 and that's what it defaulted to bounce @. I tried bouncing at several different SR with the new stuff and got the same result....too fast.

ANY IDEAS???
__________________
Yes but mine goes to 11.....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2011, 08:30 AM
dazed1 dazed1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Memphis
Posts: 6
Default Re: HELP!! Fast Playback on Bounce.... Chipmunks Help

I am having the exact same issue. (except I am on XP Pro) I am at my wits end. Doesnt matter how I bounce, sample rate, etc. (Running 8.4 LE) Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2011, 08:44 AM
Jeffrey Talbot Jeffrey Talbot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: New Orleans, LA USA
Posts: 636
Default Re: HELP!! Fast Playback on Bounce.... Chipmunks Help

Was the board feed analog or digital?

First thought would be a sample rate error where your session was set for 48K, but got a 44k sample rate digital input instead...(or perhaps the other way 'round...)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2011, 05:42 PM
dazed1 dazed1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Memphis
Posts: 6
Thumbs up Re: HELP!! Fast Playback on Bounce.... Chipmunks Help

Just an update for yall: I finally broke down, swallowed my inner geek and called Avid. They were quick, courteous, and replaced my Mbox 3. That fixed it. Something to do with a bad oscillator (sp?) chip on some of the first runs. Anyhow, give them a call and they will get you fixed up. Very nice folks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playback Problem: Overpowering Static Noise: Pro Tools can not get playback fast enou JLue Pro Tools 9 1 08-04-2011 08:59 AM
How to Bounce Fast? tbaldridge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-12-2004 01:55 PM
48K to 44.1 "Convert After Bounce" = Chipmunks? bloodspoint Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 29 08-30-2002 12:47 AM
Fast Bounce?? lesoufs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 03-08-2002 12:27 AM
Why does my bounce to disk sound like the Chipmunks? TCN 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-25-2001 07:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com