Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2013, 04:40 PM
SZE SZE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 87
Default Hardware upgrade to HD Native / Pro Tools 10

Hi

I own a PCI HD3 system with 192 and Sync running PTHD v8 that I would be willing to trade-in for some discount on a HD Native card with v10 software.

Is this possible? Or am I better off trying to sell the system?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2013, 05:13 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,117
Default Re: Hardware upgrade to HD Native / Pro Tools 10

In the US, not sure what I would do, but in Europe, I would sell the old package(just an opinion)
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2013, 06:27 PM
WombatStudio.Org's Avatar
WombatStudio.Org WombatStudio.Org is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Gibbsboro, NJ
Posts: 523
Default Re: Hardware upgrade to HD Native / Pro Tools 10

http://www.sweetwater.com has trade in deals listed right on their web site.
__________________
WombatStudio.Org • Digital Recording, Mixing and Mastering in Gibbsboro, NJ • USA
"It's not the gear ... it's the ear"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11 to PT11 HD Native upgrade without hardware? kirkbross Pro Tools 11 2 11-04-2013 04:10 PM
Pro Tools 10 Native to Pro Tools 10 HD upgrade aldersyde Pro Tools 10 3 11-01-2013 12:54 PM
PT 10 HD Native to 11 HD Native upgrade path ronstephens Pro Tools 11 1 10-15-2013 09:18 AM
Pro Tools 10 HD Native - what OS for firmware upgrade? jacko Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 49 01-17-2012 06:44 AM
Pro Tools Installation Hangs - mbox2 to 003 hardware upgrade Teiko 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-22-2007 12:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com