Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2001, 10:13 PM
lukemaniak lukemaniak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 230
Default How to make Burned Data CDS inTOAST readable in a PC ?

How to make Burned Data CDS in TOAST readable in a PC ?
Like transfer a MAC session to a WiNT etc..
Is there a trick...am i missing something ?
Thx in advance !!!


------------------
- e.l -
ps: btw...sorry for my english.
;-)
__________________
- e.l -
ps: btw...sorry for my english.
;-)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2001, 11:07 PM
BARBACOA BARBACOA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: colombia, South America
Posts: 5
Default Re: How to make Burned Data CDS inTOAST readable in a PC ?

You have yo burn on a format call ISO9660, in this format the disc could be read by different Perative System.

I use TOAST 3.8.2 because when i try the new version there was no ISO9660........Maybe i'm the one who's missing something but anyway i'm sure that if you burn on ISO9660 then Windows will read the C.D.

Juan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2001, 11:31 PM
Steve Royea Steve Royea is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 13
Default Re: How to make Burned Data CDS inTOAST readable in a PC ?

You need Toast Deluxe to burn ISO 9660 CDs.
I had the OEM regular version (4.?), and needed to buy the Deluxe version to make
PC compatable CDs. I'm not sure about Toast Titanium.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
not readable loops dvd tommikks Pro Tools 9 12 07-01-2013 10:28 AM
Feature request - make it possible to enter fader/pan data with doubleclick+number digidesigner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-28-2009 03:08 PM
External HD format readable by Mac and Win? InRainbows 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-04-2009 03:29 AM
Make a PC data DVD that a PPC G5 will read? bryanbassett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-05-2008 12:38 PM
Does Apple Super Drive Make DATA CD's? Robby Hamilton Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-19-2002 04:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com