Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-09-2013, 12:36 PM
Grinch Grinch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sherman Oaks
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools 10.3.5 Won't Launch :-(

I just installed the trial version Pro Tools 10.3.5. iLok is registered.

Launch appears to work, scans all plug ins, and makes it all the way to saving the new session, the session window opens up, then immediately quits.

Mac Quad Core
Mac OS X 10.6.8
MOTU 2408 MK IV

Help.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-09-2013, 12:37 PM
bradch00 bradch00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lions Bay, Canada - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 1,180
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.5 Won't Launch :-(

Do you get a crash report?
__________________
Pro Tools 12, Studio One V3.x
iMac 27" 5k i7 4Ghz, 32GB RAM 1TB Flash (OS X 10.10.x)
OWC Thunderbay Mini (4TB SSD)
Interface: Antelope Audio Zen-Studio
Presonus Faderport & Faderport 8
Black Lion Sparrow Mk2 A/D, FMR-RNP-RNC, MIDI Xpress 128
BM5A, KRK VXT4, Equator D5
Macbook Pro 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD Audio(mobile rig)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-09-2013, 12:43 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.5 Won't Launch :-(

Hey got a try to delete your preferences as well


Search the site or search Google for how to do that
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2013, 01:03 PM
Grinch Grinch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sherman Oaks
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.5 Won't Launch :-(

I updated the drivers on my iLok, that seems to have cured the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-09-2013, 02:50 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.5 Won't Launch :-(

A to the WE - SOME
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 8 WILL NOT LAUNCH!!! gdawk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 08-10-2012 12:39 PM
Pro tools 8.04cs2 upgrade, Pro tools wont launch! Please help me! ohyoshimi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-19-2011 11:15 PM
I cant Launch my Pro Tools Le 8.0.3 Duceman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 06-24-2010 08:45 PM
Pro Tools won't launch - 'Pro Tools LE quit unexpectedly' joey141 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-11-2009 03:18 PM
Pro Tools won't launch... PaulG1522 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 08-19-2009 04:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com