Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-20-2012, 07:34 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,435
Default Re: DUY - AAX-DSP Plugins

Well, I know it's not up to avid to tell a third party how to run their buisnesses, but seeing how they are treating their customers/possible customers, maybe Avid should revoke their sdk agreement until they (duy) actually change their ways. Cause clearly that's not the type of association Avid should want to have.
__________________
Manny.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-21-2012, 04:15 AM
ryanmusic ryanmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: london
Posts: 2
Default Re: DUY - AAX-DSP Plugins

I Totally Agree DUY SSSSSUCK at getting back to you. Im so glad there arrogance and inability to treat there customers who have handed over hard cash with any respect is getting a voice on the Avid site.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-21-2012, 10:44 AM
francois francois is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 828
Default Re: DUY - AAX-DSP Plugins

I'm still curious to know if anyone ever got the AAX plugins from them
__________________
PT 2020 ultimate -HDX1- OSX 10.15- MacPro 7.1
- D-command 24-Trinnov Dmon
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-23-2012, 09:11 AM
ghostwriter's Avatar
ghostwriter ghostwriter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 746
Default Re: DUY - AAX-DSP Plugins

Save yourself the aggravation and stay away from DUY.

I have most of their plugins, I know Xavi (Xavier is the support guy you can't get to respond). There is only one guy total for support, yes one!!
I have been told "off the record" something was coming out "today" and then a year and a half to two years later it is released.
There is very little inner-company communication and ZERO customer support 99% of the time. I've had multiple discussions with Xavi about this, spoken with his supervisors. It's always the same, "it is very important to us, we know there is a problem and we are working on fixing it. We will be adding people, etc...."

But, year after year nothing changes.
Stay away until it has.

I wish I could get my money back on all my DUY plugins and walk away forever.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-23-2012, 12:09 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,435
Default Re: DUY - AAX-DSP Plugins

Well I hope Dave wont be in trouble for me posting this, but he's forwarding our concerns about DUY to the avid business partnership group. Maybe we will see some positive action being taken.
__________________
Manny.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-23-2012, 12:19 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,033
Default Re: DUY - AAX-DSP Plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emcha_audio View Post
Well I hope Dave wont be in trouble for me posting this, but he's forwarding our concerns about DUY to the avid business partnership group. Maybe we will see some positive action being taken.
I hope so coz they are the only plugs I run in native coz no one answers my emails to upgrade them to TDM. The way the economy is at the mo you would think they would want your money!!!!!
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-30-2013, 08:39 PM
rockridge98 rockridge98 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 282
Default DUY is back

I just got email from DUY announcing their new website, with step-by-step instructions on how to re-register and retrieve my old licenses.
The new website actually seemed to work and I was able to retrieve my licenses, so I am hoping they are back from the grave.

I then filed a support ticket asking if I could get a discount or freebie on AAX and VST/AU versions of the plugins I already have in TDM.
We will see if a human actually responds.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-30-2013, 11:54 PM
wmcintyre wmcintyre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: london
Posts: 293
Default Re: DUY - AAX-DSP Plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by francois View Post
I'm still curious to know if anyone ever got the AAX plugins from them
I did
__________________
]
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-01-2013, 12:58 AM
southboundloco's Avatar
southboundloco southboundloco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 356
Default Re: DUY is back

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockridge98 View Post
I just got email from DUY announcing their new website, with step-by-step instructions on how to re-register and retrieve my old licenses.
The new website actually seemed to work and I was able to retrieve my licenses, so I am hoping they are back from the grave.

I then filed a support ticket asking if I could get a discount or freebie on AAX and VST/AU versions of the plugins I already have in TDM.
We will see if a human actually responds.
I tried retrieving my old licenses with my original serial numbers and no go, I tried contacting support with a ticket and still no go...why am I not surprised?

you know what they say, you can put make up and lipstick on a pig but at the end of the day its still a pig. They've got a new look/website same crap service and support.
__________________

Pro Tools 11.2
Pro Tools 10.3.9
REAPER

MPTK2
ProFire 2626
Benchmark DAC1
Neumann KH 120 A
Avid Artist Mix
ASUS Sabertooth Z77, Intel i7-3770K CPU OC'd@4.7GHz, 32 Gigs RAM
Mac OS X 10.9.3 Mavericks


Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-01-2013, 01:17 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,033
Default Re: DUY - AAX-DSP Plugins

where do i find my serial number for my products that was years ago when i purchased these. Will they be in my ilok account??
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS : Plugins alliance, avid, flux, waves plugins, blastwave sound library Roll Buy & Sell 5 03-11-2013 06:20 AM
Copy/Paste plugins settings between different plugins? Zacsyd Pro Tools 10 9 05-02-2012 07:26 AM
Lateny Issue with PT8, 2009 mac Pro (OSX) and NI Plugins/Spectrasonic Plugins djtorch Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 01-14-2010 12:11 PM
Plugins missing in drop down list, but in plugins folder ?? mixingmadness 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-12-2007 10:27 AM
PLUGINS problem - paid for factory plugins, DON"T WORK!! rhinostylee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-28-2007 10:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com