Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2015, 07:14 AM
Z-Chord's Avatar
Z-Chord Z-Chord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Gainesville, Florida
Posts: 53
Default Track Freeze Soon

Hey folks. I saw on PTE that 12.3 is roumered to have track freeze! Watcha think? To good to be true?
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.12
2018 i7 Mac Mini 32 GB RAM

"Great things are done by a series of small things brought together." -Vincent Van Gogh
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2015, 07:30 AM
thanos4 thanos4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 452
Default Re: Track Freeze Soon

I think it's true.....
It was about time....
PTE posts always right about things coming...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2015, 07:57 AM
Z-Chord's Avatar
Z-Chord Z-Chord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Gainesville, Florida
Posts: 53
Default Re: Track Freeze Soon

Good point. They were right about the 12.2 release. Man, I miss having track freeze. Samplitude is what I used to use. It was great, still is, but I made the switch due to colaboritive reasons. It's going to be nice to quickly freeze midi. Woohoo. Pro Tools is slowly coming into the modern world!
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.12
2018 i7 Mac Mini 32 GB RAM

"Great things are done by a series of small things brought together." -Vincent Van Gogh
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-30-2015, 08:00 AM
bobbyguelz bobbyguelz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 100
Default Re: Track Freeze Soon

YES!!! it took ages upon ages... very glad we'll finally have it.

-J
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-30-2015, 08:01 AM
Z-Chord's Avatar
Z-Chord Z-Chord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Gainesville, Florida
Posts: 53
Default Re: Track Freeze Soon

I just checked back. It is true. Plus more. Sweet!
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.12
2018 i7 Mac Mini 32 GB RAM

"Great things are done by a series of small things brought together." -Vincent Van Gogh
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-30-2015, 08:03 AM
thanos4 thanos4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 452
Default Re: Track Freeze Soon

http://www.avidblogs.com/new-pt12-3-and-ptdock/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-30-2015, 08:10 AM
thanos4 thanos4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 452
Default Re: Track Freeze Soon

Drag And Drop MIDI Commit just blew my mind!!!!!
Lets see if it works as well......hahahahaah
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-30-2015, 08:13 AM
Z-Chord's Avatar
Z-Chord Z-Chord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Gainesville, Florida
Posts: 53
Default Re: Track Freeze Soon

Ha ha. Yeah. It working is the important bit. I've been working a lot of scores lately, this feature will be handy. As well as the stems print. That'll make it pretty easy to work with non PT users
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.12
2018 i7 Mac Mini 32 GB RAM

"Great things are done by a series of small things brought together." -Vincent Van Gogh
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-30-2015, 08:21 AM
Wall2Wall Wall2Wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Starling City
Posts: 766
Default Re: Track Freeze Soon

Read the PTExp blog. Confirmation needed. Can you Freeze an audio bus with all fx/sends and inserts? Once that bus is frozen can you still have volume and automation control over the frozen bus?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-30-2015, 08:30 AM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,850
Default Re: Track Freeze Soon

So help me if they say "coming soon"........
__________________
Ron Wasserman
http://www.ronw.com
http://www.imdb.me/ronwasserman
http://www.fishertheband.com
Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.5 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon E5 - 32 GB Ram / 1TB Flash Storage - Avid HD I/O - Latest Mac OS - HDX3 - Latest PT Version.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
offline bounce from Send or Track outputs - track "freeze feature" OliverH Pro Tools 11 20 05-25-2014 04:45 PM
track Freeze in PT bbbkink Windows 10 12-11-2012 09:10 PM
Track offset menu or track freeze as workaround for ADC? mixaudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-27-2008 12:19 PM
freeze track? boot Tips & Tricks 5 07-05-2008 08:08 AM
Track freeze? wedgewedge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 03-13-2006 09:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com