Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2016, 10:22 PM
zv yoda zv yoda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 102
Default 003R - No output from monitor, but headphone OK

Hi folks,
Been running my setup for a few years now without any probs. Today, I can't get any audio from my 003R monitor output. The 003R headphone out is working fine. When I route audio through the Mac, it works fine. Any ideas what's going on? I suspect I may have a faulty 003R.

My setup is 003R + Command8
__________________
My music

Hardware
21.5" iMac 2.5GHz i5 (mid 2011), 003 rack, Roland TD12KV, Command8, Axiom 61,
Maxtor OneTouch4 FW/750Gb/16Mb/7200rpm (audio/session drive)
WD 1TB MyBook Studio (backup)

Software
OSX 10.7.5, PTLE 9.0.5, Superior Drummer 2.2.3, Miroslav Philharmonic Classik, SampleTank 2.5L
Waves Gold, CLA, JJP, Maserati, T-RackS CS Grand, Massey Tape Sat & DTM, Cytomic The Glue
Amplitube 3, Ampeg SVX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2016, 01:00 PM
stormking69 stormking69 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 9
Default Re: 003R - No output from monitor, but headphone OK

Assuming you've confirmed your monitors and respective cables are good, check the alt/control room button on front panel. None of your I/O settings have changed? If not one of those two, try switching monitor out cables to the alt/control out and check for audio.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2016, 01:48 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,855
Default Re: 003R - No output from monitor, but headphone OK

Quote:
Originally Posted by stormking69 View Post
Assuming you've confirmed your monitors and respective cables are good, check the alt/control room button on front panel. None of your I/O settings have changed? If not one of those two, try switching monitor out cables to the alt/control out and check for audio.
and, if you are routing monitor signal thru the Command 8, try bypassing it(cables direct from 003 to monitors). You might also try the MAIN outputs of the 003(which are not affected by the 003 volume knob). Check to see if the Aux to Mon button is ON too.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2016, 01:18 AM
zv yoda zv yoda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 102
Default Re: 003R - No output from monitor, but headphone OK

Thanks folks... I'll check those option this evening. Much appreciated!
__________________
My music

Hardware
21.5" iMac 2.5GHz i5 (mid 2011), 003 rack, Roland TD12KV, Command8, Axiom 61,
Maxtor OneTouch4 FW/750Gb/16Mb/7200rpm (audio/session drive)
WD 1TB MyBook Studio (backup)

Software
OSX 10.7.5, PTLE 9.0.5, Superior Drummer 2.2.3, Miroslav Philharmonic Classik, SampleTank 2.5L
Waves Gold, CLA, JJP, Maserati, T-RackS CS Grand, Massey Tape Sat & DTM, Cytomic The Glue
Amplitube 3, Ampeg SVX
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-20-2016, 02:05 AM
zv yoda zv yoda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 102
Default Re: 003R - No output from monitor, but headphone OK

Er, you know that Alt-CTRL button, well, er, that was the problem. I never touch the settings on the front of the 003R, so must have hit this one by accident.

Thanks for the help!
__________________
My music

Hardware
21.5" iMac 2.5GHz i5 (mid 2011), 003 rack, Roland TD12KV, Command8, Axiom 61,
Maxtor OneTouch4 FW/750Gb/16Mb/7200rpm (audio/session drive)
WD 1TB MyBook Studio (backup)

Software
OSX 10.7.5, PTLE 9.0.5, Superior Drummer 2.2.3, Miroslav Philharmonic Classik, SampleTank 2.5L
Waves Gold, CLA, JJP, Maserati, T-RackS CS Grand, Massey Tape Sat & DTM, Cytomic The Glue
Amplitube 3, Ampeg SVX
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-20-2016, 09:58 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,855
Default Re: 003R - No output from monitor, but headphone OK

aha. if I only had a nickel......
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-20-2016, 03:27 PM
zv yoda zv yoda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 102
Default Re: 003R - No output from monitor, but headphone OK

It's nice when something turns out to be an easy fix. Even if it means I'm a muppet

Thanks again!
__________________
My music

Hardware
21.5" iMac 2.5GHz i5 (mid 2011), 003 rack, Roland TD12KV, Command8, Axiom 61,
Maxtor OneTouch4 FW/750Gb/16Mb/7200rpm (audio/session drive)
WD 1TB MyBook Studio (backup)

Software
OSX 10.7.5, PTLE 9.0.5, Superior Drummer 2.2.3, Miroslav Philharmonic Classik, SampleTank 2.5L
Waves Gold, CLA, JJP, Maserati, T-RackS CS Grand, Massey Tape Sat & DTM, Cytomic The Glue
Amplitube 3, Ampeg SVX
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No headphone output ONLY when trying to monitor audio I'm trying to record fdean Pro Tools 11 5 11-18-2015 05:34 AM
No headphone jack output - Meters showing output Hotcrazyfruit Eleven Rack 6 05-06-2012 12:09 PM
mbox 3 monitor and headphone output Brad Summerfield 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-02-2012 07:54 AM
Eleven Rack: Headphone Output Impedance & Amp Output Tech Specs MR290378 Eleven Rack 12 11-29-2011 05:10 PM
003r to headphone amp roziel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-29-2008 09:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com