Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 09-08-2010, 04:05 AM

Default 2 Questions

Hi,

I sent this to support, however, hopefully someone here can assist. Has been a good experience on here. Am not new to PT, but, I am new to actually owning it at home, so, a couple of purchases later and I am beginning to be concerned.

I have purchased Eleven LE from an "authorized dealer" online, however, it appears to be taking some time to get here and they are not coming back to me, which concerns me. I have had the liok licenses transfered onto the account I created there so that part seems fine, but, assuming the media doesnt arrive, do I have anywhere I can acquire this as a download?

Also, I have purchased an Mbox Mini, and, this comes with PT7.4, I run Windows 7 64bit, so, of course this doesnt work. How do I find out whether the free upgrade to 8 applies to me?
Old 09-08-2010, 04:30 AM

Default Re: 2 Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by outlaw69uk View Post
Hi,

I sent this to support, however, hopefully someone here can assist. Has been a good experience on here. Am not new to PT, but, I am new to actually owning it at home, so, a couple of purchases later and I am beginning to be concerned.

I have purchased Eleven LE from an "authorized dealer" online, however, it appears to be taking some time to get here and they are not coming back to me, which concerns me. I have had the liok licenses transfered onto the account I created there so that part seems fine, but, assuming the media doesnt arrive, do I have anywhere I can acquire this as a download?