Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2002, 11:48 AM
CO2 CO2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: L.A.,CA USA
Posts: 394
Default Why did my Pro Tools Custom Keyboard stop working?

Hello:

This is trivial BUT I miss the single keystroke edit functions on my Pro Tools Custom Keyboard!

Now I have to use the Shift, Command, Option or Control key with every function that used to work with one keystroke.

What happened??? One day it just stopped working. I am unaware of any special preference or setup function.Do I require a firmware update for my keyboard?

Any help would greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

Best Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2002, 10:00 PM
CO2 CO2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: L.A.,CA USA
Posts: 394
Default Re: Why did my Pro Tools Custom Keyboard stop working?

Hello Shawn:

I am feeling quite sheepish here! I never even checked. Oooooops!

Thank you for the large dose of humility!

[img]images/icons/blush.gif[/img]

Best Regards
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2002, 12:32 AM
Shawn Simpson Shawn Simpson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,948
Default Re: Why did my Pro Tools Custom Keyboard stop working?

Assuming you're using a TDM system with version 5.1 software or later, you should see a little key marked "a...z" under the edit modes in the upper left corner of your edit window. Make sure that is selected to enable the key commands focus that will allow the one button functions.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi/Avid: Why did my custom key command shortcuts stop working with 8.03cs1 ilovemyssl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-15-2010 08:21 PM
Digidesign Custom Keyboard not working on XP Cid General Discussion 8 01-15-2010 01:17 PM
mac custom keyboard shortcuts not working FilterDecay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-13-2009 12:28 PM
Keyboard and mouse stop working during playback HotRats_Reloded Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 05-18-2009 01:31 AM
Keyboard shortcut stop working LarsB Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 05-27-2004 10:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com