Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2009, 12:27 AM
wwittman wwittman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Westchester, NY, USA
Posts: 516
Default NOMAD Free bundle and PT8?

anyone get these to work?

I haven't used them in a while, and I only just realised that since m PT8 upgrade they've disappeared off the plug in lists
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2009, 03:23 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: NOMAD Free bundle and PT8?

The free nomads were good but they were never upgraded to universal binary so not usable with intel macs.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2009, 10:08 AM
freakuincy freakuincy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: ATL
Posts: 185
Default Re: NOMAD Free bundle and PT8?

i have this bundle new with PT8 but no authorization#'s ???
how do i get them to work?

i'm not intel based - can't seem to find anything on the site about it?
__________________
TAKE IT EASY!
IF IT IS EASY, TAKE IT TWICE!
IF IT IS STILL EASY, BEWARE!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-13-2009, 10:41 AM
Gothboy's Avatar
Gothboy Gothboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Monica, Ca.
Posts: 1,596
Default Re: NOMAD Free bundle and PT8?

Quote:
Originally Posted by wwittman View Post
anyone get these to work?

I haven't used them in a while, and I only just realised that since m PT8 upgrade they've disappeared off the plug in lists
I used them for a few sessions and they were very good but with PT8 and the new AIR plugins you should be able to achieve the same results.
__________________
Apple Mac Pro 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core
16 GB RAM
Mountain Lion 10.8.5/El Capitan 10.11
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
Ableton Live 10/Presonus Studio 3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nomad free bundle bee.r 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-28-2012 01:34 PM
Need Nomad Free Bundle Gravytrader Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 5 02-18-2011 09:30 AM
Question About RTAS Download - Nomad Factory Free Bundle djcream 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-22-2007 03:03 AM
Nomad 'Free' Bundle clausiii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-14-2005 09:58 PM
free Nomad RTAS Plugins (Phaser, Sweeper & Tremelo Simon666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-24-2005 05:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com