Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2013, 12:56 AM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,697
Default MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store

Yesterday I was trying to purchase an upgrade and was unsuccessful to complete the checkout process either with my CC or PayPal.
Today it disappeared from the store at all.
What's going on?
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2020.9 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2013, 03:33 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 835
Default Re: MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store

There is a working beta since 3 weeks back. Perhaps it is being released now?
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2013, 03:50 AM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,697
Default Re: MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store

Quote:
Originally Posted by WorldStudios View Post
There is a working beta since 3 weeks back. Perhaps it is being released now?
What, you mean they will charge for upgrade to v5 AAX 64 Bit more than 32 one?
Or it will be a version 6?
I thought v5 owners are eligible for a free 64 bit upgrade.
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2020.9 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-29-2013, 07:31 AM
Neil Pickles Neil Pickles is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: London UK
Posts: 257
Default Re: MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store

If this would go 64 bit and if they can fix the delay compensation bug, then I could do some mastering finally in PT11 and FTRTB would make me VERY VERY HAPPY oh I also need Slate VTM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-29-2013, 11:01 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 835
Default Re: MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgoorevich View Post
What, you mean they will charge for upgrade to v5 AAX 64 Bit more than 32 one?
Or it will be a version 6?
I thought v5 owners are eligible for a free 64 bit upgrade.
I have no idea. I also have no idea how you came to these wild guesses from what I wrote. There is a beta version that works in pt11 hd as well as native. That is all I know.
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-29-2013, 11:23 AM
John_Toolbox's Avatar
John_Toolbox John_Toolbox is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 5,403
Default Re: MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store

There is apparently something wrong with the store. The studio I work for just tryed to upgrade and the activation code we got didn't work. I'm not sure what the problem is, but will let you know if/when I find anything out.
__________________
- John

If a MIDI event triggers a sample of a tree falling and there's no one there to hear it, does it make a sound?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-29-2013, 01:25 PM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,697
Default Re: MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store

This is what I got from the Avid official support:

Hello Michael,

We are sorry to hear you're experiencing difficulties on our store.

To our surprise we found our this morning that a technical issue has
been discovered and we can no longer sell these products on the store:

9511-65407-00 MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ v5 - Download (Full)
9511-65408-00 MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ v5 - Download (Upgrade)

We haven't been informed if they'll be back on store in the future, it
looks like they won't.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards,
Maggie
arvato systems GmbH
Director: Birger T. Aasland | Beate Bruelheide | Dr. Michael Pesch
Court located: Gütersloh HRB3981


WTF!
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2020.9 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-29-2013, 01:44 PM
Tobias Eichelberg Tobias Eichelberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 342
Default Re: MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store

That's not AVID, that's Arvato Systems GmbH.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-29-2013, 03:44 PM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,697
Default Re: MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tobias Eichelberg View Post
That's not AVID, that's Arvato Systems GmbH.
Arvato System US and Arvato Systems GmbH sell all the Avid software in US and rest of the world accordingly.
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2020.9 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-17-2013, 02:54 PM
yellowshaman yellowshaman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 56
Default Re: MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store

Strange things are happening these days
with BOTH GML hardware and software...

To be honest as a long time user and supporter
I´m a bit concerned.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Store problems Gus_Pin General Discussion 5 01-05-2014 09:21 AM
Avid Scorch Store gianluca.cherubini Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum 24 03-13-2013 04:22 PM
Problems with Avid Store symbiosis General Discussion 2 11-25-2012 12:38 PM
Avid Store Pluck General Discussion 9 03-04-2010 01:48 AM
AIR... and the AVID store TOM@METRO Virtual Instruments 1 10-27-2009 03:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com