Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2021, 08:18 AM
DaveGross DaveGross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Seattle
Posts: 61
Default Atmos Renderer consultant?

Hey all.. I'm a tad at my wits end with being unable to get signal out of ProTools into Atmos Renderer. I've got a pretty simple setup here (and am mostly wanting to do things in Atmos For Headphones mode), but for the life of me PT just won't send signal to the renderer. Anyone here offer paid consultation services? Can totally do a screen share via TeamViewer, etc.

PT 2020.12.0, 2020 Mac Pro, OS Catalina v10.15.7, latest Atmos suite software etc..
TIA
__________________
dg

Last edited by DaveGross; 01-15-2021 at 08:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2021, 12:37 PM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,274
Default Re: Atmos Renderer consultant?

Make sure:

•PT is using Dolby Audio Bridge as a playback engine

•Atmos is solid green in Peripherals

•your IO page in Pro Tools shows routing to beds and mapped objects (check Dolby templates)

•Renderer input is Dolby Audio Bridge, output is your audio interface (or aggregate device).

If you're still stuck, PM me. Good luck!
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2021, 01:25 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,250
Default Re: Atmos Renderer consultant?

Quote:
Originally Posted by reichman View Post
Make sure:

•PT is using Dolby Audio Bridge as a playback engine

•Atmos is solid green in Peripherals

•your IO page in Pro Tools shows routing to beds and mapped objects (check Dolby templates)

•Renderer input is Dolby Audio Bridge, output is your audio interface (or aggregate device).

If you're still stuck, PM me. Good luck!
Nice of you to help this guy out! I had issues myself and Jeff Komar helped me so it's great that you did also-:) Just wanted to say something. G
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2020.12 Ultimate HD Native Thunderbolt Avid HD IO
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Mojave 10.14.6, Digital Performer 9.5.2, Logic Pro X 10.5.1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-15-2021, 02:27 PM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 863
Default Re: Atmos Renderer consultant?

Quote:
Originally Posted by reichman View Post
Make sure:

•PT is using Dolby Audio Bridge as a playback engine

•Atmos is solid green in Peripherals

•your IO page in Pro Tools shows routing to beds and mapped objects (check Dolby templates)

•Renderer input is Dolby Audio Bridge, output is your audio interface (or aggregate device).

If you're still stuck, PM me. Good luck!

Great tips! If I may add - you also need to configure LTC so that the renderer's transport follows Pro Tools. The easiest way it to add the dolby LTC plugin on a dedicated channel in Pro Tools, route it out output 130 (the default LTC input in the renderer, but you can change it in preferences), and hit the "Follow LTC" button... I'm sure it has a proper name... it is just to the left of the stop button in the renderer.
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5. OSX 10.14.6. HDX1. DAD DX-32R. DADman 5.3.4.2. Mac Pro 2013. 10 Core 3.0gHz. 64Gb. 4x mSata SSD Drives + 4x HDD. AJA XT IO. Sync HD. Dobly Production Suite 3.4.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dolby Atmos Renderer file naming Branko Post - Surround - Video 6 03-01-2020 02:43 AM
Dolby Atmos Production Suite renderer on another computer nedd Post - Surround - Video 7 04-24-2019 09:11 AM
Atmos HT Renderer Norad155 Post - Surround - Video 0 04-02-2019 11:24 AM
Local Renderer Plug-in Suite innebygd Post - Surround - Video 9 09-01-2016 01:07 AM
Looking for consultant Ian Kay General Discussion 2 02-10-2000 06:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com