Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2006, 09:06 PM
wolfman_rob wolfman_rob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 412
Default Just bought HD2 Anyone Got Any Install Tips?

Hi i just bought a HD2 Accell PCIe System for my New Power Mac G5. Is there anything I should Know or Do before Installing These Cards? Just Thought Id Ask the Veterans for some Advice Before I Dive In. Any Tips or Info would Be Greatly Appreciated.

Thanks,
Russell

wolfman_rob@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2006, 10:37 PM
JSR JSR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New York City
Posts: 473
Default Re: Just bought HD2 Anyone Got Any Install Tips?

Assuming your OS install is right and your pre-Pro Tools system is running well; I would suggest following the Pro Tools hardware and software installation guide step by step. When you are done with all of your installs repair disk permissions. Also check the compatibility guide to ensure your everything within your system is approved to work with each other.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Have PTLE 7.1, Bought a used MB2Pro and 7.1.2 update won't install KD11520 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 12 06-09-2013 09:34 PM
bought heat how to install [solved] Filmusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 7 02-09-2013 07:43 AM
CAN ANYONE HELP? :( I bought M Powered 8 and can't even install off the disk! bezley Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 07-31-2010 11:59 PM
Bought an Eleven Rack and Pro Tools won't install, help!!! kgtele Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-11-2010 01:33 AM
Just bought dvtoolkit2 license, how to install? krishkrasj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-27-2007 02:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com