Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2011, 12:59 PM
koo_koo_bonkers koo_koo_bonkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 126
Default Markers broken and throw errors [pics linked]

  • session with over 25 markers set with selection and window configs
  • double click marker to open / edit
  • copy marker name
  • Protools thows error http://db.tt/hJ9ojTLW
  • Markers are now all broken and throw errors
  • Like this one too http://db.tt/iu9EnRz0
Please advise
__________________
MacPro 5,1 - 2 x 2.66 6 core - 32G Ram - SSD's - Mac OSX 10.12.6 - HD Native Card - Omni - Focusrite RedNet 5 - Avid Dock - iPad2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2011, 01:12 PM
koo_koo_bonkers koo_koo_bonkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 126
Default Re: Markers broken and throw errors [pics linked]

The markers work fine in an earlier version of the session (a few days ago) however deleting and importing the markers into this session doesn't work http://db.tt/XSyTH2Z3
__________________
MacPro 5,1 - 2 x 2.66 6 core - 32G Ram - SSD's - Mac OSX 10.12.6 - HD Native Card - Omni - Focusrite RedNet 5 - Avid Dock - iPad2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2011, 01:26 PM
koo_koo_bonkers koo_koo_bonkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 126
Default Re: Markers broken and throw errors [pics linked]

and my window configurations are broken // not auto updating
__________________
MacPro 5,1 - 2 x 2.66 6 core - 32G Ram - SSD's - Mac OSX 10.12.6 - HD Native Card - Omni - Focusrite RedNet 5 - Avid Dock - iPad2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2011, 07:54 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,848
Default Re: Markers broken and throw errors [pics linked]

Can you roll back to 9.0.3? I would. Of course, trashing prefs is step #1 for any odd behavior of PT.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-30-2011, 12:23 PM
koo_koo_bonkers koo_koo_bonkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 126
Default Re: Markers broken and throw errors [pics linked]

thanks for posting I have trashed my prefs
__________________
MacPro 5,1 - 2 x 2.66 6 core - 32G Ram - SSD's - Mac OSX 10.12.6 - HD Native Card - Omni - Focusrite RedNet 5 - Avid Dock - iPad2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keeping markers linked to audio as you shuffle? DC-Choppah Tips & Tricks 6 10-22-2019 05:09 PM
Beat Markers Appearing As Elastic Audio Markers Fabdickson Pro Tools 9 1 03-06-2012 05:03 PM
Markers linked to audio doesthisexist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-29-2009 03:15 PM
Files linked, not linked, linked, not linked.... Rader Ranch Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-20-2008 07:18 AM
"Ignore Errors During Playback/Record" broken in 7.4? Holly73 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-15-2008 09:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com