Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2007, 01:14 PM
JackSummer JackSummer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Posts: 22
Default Processor & Midi Help Needed

I'm running ProTools LE 7.0 through a Mac Powerbook and have recently started recording with Midi.

In the latest song i've been working on i've used loads of Midi tracks and Xpand plug-ins and my processor can't keep up with this when i try to bounce the mix to my drive and it stalls or leaves jumps in the bounce. Is there a way around this?

I mean, is there a way to change the midi tracks to normal audio files once they're complete or something?

I don't want to lose any quality or anything, I just assumed there must be a way to solve this problem.



Hope someone can help,

Thanks,

Jack
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2007, 05:44 AM
musicalavtech musicalavtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Piqua, oHIo
Posts: 509
Default Re: Processor & Midi Help Needed

EZ to do...I would assign the outputs of Xpand channels to the inputs of new audio tracks. Make your Xpand and midi tracks inactive, except for the one that you are recording. Then solo and record them one at a time. You don't have to bounce to do this. Then, make sure all Xpand/midi tracks and channels are made inactive. That will add tracks, but help the CPU. Then mix and bounce like before. This should help.
__________________
OSX10.6.8, 1st gen Power Mac,
PT8.0.5, Mbox2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serious MIDI problems on Mac Laptop (i7 processor) Groovacious macOS 0 07-23-2011 01:32 AM
Processor & Midi Help Needed JackSummer MIDI 3 01-09-2007 09:07 AM
Midi & Processor-related crashes in 7 Mookoe Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-23-2006 04:25 PM
0configuring Korg Oasys on a G3 to Midi out to G4 Dual Processor 1.25 Os 10.2.3 El CaCa 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-06-2003 12:39 AM
MIDI controllers + Using PTLE as Guitar Processor j20056 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-03-2002 10:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com