Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2006, 02:14 PM
TitaniumG TitaniumG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default Xpand and multiple midi channels

Is it possible for Xpand to have multiple midi channels. For example create 3 instrument channels then chose xpand as your instrument assign each channel to a midi channel like this instrument 1 MIDI channel 1,instrument 2 midi channels2 and so onn.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2006, 03:24 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Xpand and multiple midi channels

TitaniumG

No, Expand is not a Multiple Output Virtual Instrument. You have the choice of four Parts per instance of Expand and can instantiate Expand as many times as your system can handle.





filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2006, 12:43 PM
TitaniumG TitaniumG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default Re: Xpand and multiple midi channels

Thank you for your reply do you know of any Rtas Virtual Instrument that has multiple midi channels.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2006, 02:05 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Xpand and multiple midi channels

TitaniumG
Quote:
Rtas Virtual Instrument that has multiple midi channels.
What sort of Instrument are we talking about here?





filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-12-2006, 09:40 AM
TitaniumG TitaniumG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default Re: Xpand and multiple midi channels

Sound Modules.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-12-2006, 05:42 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Xpand and multiple midi channels

Do you know what sort of sound your after? If you know this, maybe some people can make some suggestions for you.




filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-14-2006, 03:28 PM
TitaniumG TitaniumG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default Re: Xpand and multiple midi channels

like the roland fantom.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-14-2006, 03:52 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Xpand and multiple midi channels

...I'm a bit of a Roland fan myself.

Are you looking for mono-timbral or multi-timbral sound modules?




filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-14-2006, 04:03 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,989
Default Re: Xpand and multiple midi channels

...but Xpand does support multiple MIDI channels.

TitaniumG - Can you provide more details on what you want to be able do?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-14-2006, 04:11 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Xpand and multiple midi channels

Hi JC
Quote:
...but Xpand does support multiple MIDI channels.
With respect, in which way?




filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Single MIDI Track Output to Multiple MIDI Channels? jb_trm Pro Tools 9 2 07-11-2014 10:09 AM
Recording multiple midi drum channels to multiple audio tracks? ewan.mcghee MIDI 7 07-18-2011 02:46 PM
XPand! – How to use it on multiple channels? nilsk Virtual Instruments 3 08-23-2008 07:52 AM
using mpc with pt and multiple midi channels lescorrea MIDI 5 07-27-2008 09:25 PM
XPAND MIDI Channels BigG79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-24-2006 07:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com