Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 11-11-2020, 11:47 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,498
Default Re: ProTools 2020.11

Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcintyre View Post
HD Native was a 9.x version
8.5
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
  #62  
Old 11-11-2020, 11:50 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,005
Default Re: ProTools 2020.11

Quote:
Originally Posted by JingleDjango View Post
As a consolation, they will offer the new 'Hybrid Engine' to existing HDX users for an additional license fee. Ain't that sweet?
Wait. Is this Hybrid thing real? Or are you making joke?

Sent from my SM-G986U using Tapatalk
  #63  
Old 11-11-2020, 02:12 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,809
Default Re: ProTools 2020.11

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Remember, master fader is not only for physical output. There is a master fader for *every* output point of a mixer.
Does Protools even have 512 possible output paths? How many mix busses are available on Ultimate?
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2020.5

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
  #64  
Old 11-11-2020, 02:21 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,498
Default Re: ProTools 2020.11

Unlimited


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
  #65  
Old 11-11-2020, 02:27 PM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 849
Default Re: ProTools 2020.11

Quote:
Originally Posted by akhafaji View Post
Cubase 11 is out, what a coincidence!

So is Davinci Resolve 17, and it looks mighty impressive! Their core engine DSP card costs about the same as a HD native thunderbolt box, but offers 2000 channels of audio worth of DSP. It also has some really impressive updates to the editing, and new control surfaces.

Hopefully it lights a fire under Avid to move a little quicker!
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5. OSX 10.14.6. HDX1. DAD DX-32R. DADman 5.3.4.2. Mac Pro 2013. 10 Core 3.0gHz. 64Gb. 4x mSata SSD Drives + 4x HDD. AJA XT IO. Sync HD. Dobly Production Suite 3.4.
  #66  
Old 11-11-2020, 02:28 PM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 849
Default Re: ProTools 2020.11

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
Wait. Is this Hybrid thing real? Or are you making joke?

Sent from my SM-G986U using Tapatalk

It's real. It has been mentioned by Avid in one of their leaked FAQ pages.
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5. OSX 10.14.6. HDX1. DAD DX-32R. DADman 5.3.4.2. Mac Pro 2013. 10 Core 3.0gHz. 64Gb. 4x mSata SSD Drives + 4x HDD. AJA XT IO. Sync HD. Dobly Production Suite 3.4.
  #67  
Old 11-11-2020, 02:34 PM
michael c michael c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: LA CA 90027
Posts: 1,080
Default Re: ProTools 2020.11

Will this be compatible with High Sierra?
__________________
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-core (6.1 2015)
Sierra 10.12.6
64 GB RAM
1 TB PCIe flash storage
Pro Tools Ultimate HD 2019.12
HD Native Thunderbolt
  #68  
Old 11-12-2020, 11:17 AM
innesireinar innesireinar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 745
Default Re: ProTools 2020.11

It's out
__________________
Avid HDX - Avid HD I/O 16x16 Analog - Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.11 - Cubase Pro 10
Mac Pro 5.1 quadcore 2.8 32GB Ram - Mac OS 10.13.6
  #69  
Old 11-12-2020, 11:19 AM
innesireinar innesireinar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 745
Default Re: ProTools 2020.11

Quote:
Originally Posted by michael c View Post
Will this be compatible with High Sierra?
I'm wondering this too...
The compatibility page is not available now
__________________
Avid HDX - Avid HD I/O 16x16 Analog - Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.11 - Cubase Pro 10
Mac Pro 5.1 quadcore 2.8 32GB Ram - Mac OS 10.13.6
  #70  
Old 11-12-2020, 11:46 AM
JingleDjango JingleDjango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 187
Default Re: ProTools 2020.11

If nothing else, it's entirely on brand for the Avid homepage to go offline as they're kicking off the big product reveal.


I was able to grab the installer from https://my.avid.com/products.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 2020 DAW midi controls? Red Solarflare Pro Tools 2020 4 12-11-2020 07:56 AM
Renewed Protools 2020 No downloads in account auratone Licensing & Accounts 4 10-08-2020 06:08 PM
ProTools 2020 HUI support courtsong Pro Tools 2020 2 10-02-2020 03:26 PM
Protools 2020 Mac Catalina Just Crashes JimmyD150155 Pro Tools 2020 12 05-02-2020 01:06 AM
New Avid Link 2020.1 - launched today 1/16/2020 marianna Licensing & Accounts 8 01-17-2020 12:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com