Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2010, 05:47 AM
antiwebbite antiwebbite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 11
Default Import Audio Files to Same Track

Hey Guys,

This seems like an easy thing to do, but I can't figure it out...

I have a large group of dialog files that I want to import onto the same track. Whenever I import them, they all go to their own individual tracks.

Is there a way to import them all to the same track?

Thanks!


EDIT: Using LE 8.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2010, 06:17 AM
spidey01 spidey01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newark
Posts: 298
Default Re: Import Audio Files to Same Track

when you are importing pro tools will ask if you want a new track or to import to the redion bin choose the region bin, then drag to the track where you want them to go
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2010, 06:20 AM
antiwebbite antiwebbite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 11
Default Re: Import Audio Files to Same Track

Thanks for the reply!

I tried that initially...but the only way I could get that to work is to drag file by file...I am working with hundreds of files and that would just be a waste of time.

Am I not understanding you correctly though, is there a way where you highlight 100 files in the region list and then drag them all at once to one track?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-27-2010, 06:17 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 922
Default Re: Import Audio Files to Same Track

In the region bin drop-down menu there's an option: Timeline Drop Order.
Choose Left to Right.
__________________
Vedat

WaveRider + Defaulter now on SALE
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-27-2010, 06:53 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Import Audio Files to Same Track

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mundoz View Post
In the region bin drop-down menu there's an option: Timeline Drop Order.
Choose Left to Right.
my idea of were the top/bottom or left/right select should also be
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/22488-3779
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-29-2020, 06:58 AM
Skwaidu Skwaidu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 161
Default Re: Import Audio Files to Same Track

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig F View Post
my idea of were the top/bottom or left/right select should also be
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/22488-3779
This still needs to happen. Also to auto-spot the files on import.
__________________
Mac Pro 4,1 upgraded to 5,1 3,46Ghz 12 Core, 96GB RAM, OS SSD and Sata3 Audio SSD, OSX Mojave, PT Ultimate 2020.5, HDX2, HD I/O 16x16 and ICON D-Command ES.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Import Audio Is Not Copying Files To My Audio Folder zwatrif Windows 12 11-14-2017 09:32 PM
Does "Automatically Copy Files on Import" work with Import Audio command? leftalive Pro Tools 10 3 04-17-2013 09:35 PM
Import Files To One Track GTBannah Pro Tools 9 6 03-12-2012 09:32 AM
Import Audio not 'saving' to audio files folder.. prkm123 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 07-18-2011 02:31 PM
Audio Files cut off on import Maxheadroom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-17-2007 12:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com