Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2012, 06:28 AM
travisrex travisrex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: London
Posts: 23
Default Video resolution question

Can someone put me straight on the Video resolution in PT10

- Can you output 1024X576 video from PT???

I use a Blackmagic Intensity Pro for HDMI video output into a Sony Bravia TV. Im sure I could use 1024X576 without missing any of the pictues but the other day I noticed that what I was seeing on my TV was cropped compared to what I was seeing on the Video window in Pro Tools.

I don't know if didn't realise this before or if I have changed a setting by mistake.
I have found very little information with regards to the video specs in PT10.

Any ideas?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-2012, 07:38 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,606
Default Re: Video resolution question

Quote:
Originally Posted by travisrex View Post
Can someone put me straight on the Video resolution in PT10

- Can you output 1024X576 video from PT???

I use a Blackmagic Intensity Pro for HDMI video output into a Sony Bravia TV. Im sure I could use 1024X576 without missing any of the pictues but the other day I noticed that what I was seeing on my TV was cropped compared to what I was seeing on the Video window in Pro Tools.

I don't know if didn't realise this before or if I have changed a setting by mistake.
I have found very little information with regards to the video specs in PT10.

Any ideas?

Cheers
Hi,

Try the post forum! those guys know this stuff

http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video resolution question travisrex Post - Surround - Video 10 03-16-2012 07:54 AM
Any way to increase the Video Resolution? Drummer361 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 04-06-2009 11:45 AM
PT HD3 + mojo video resolution? marilo Post - Surround - Video 7 11-27-2008 10:28 PM
DV QuickTime video resolution requirement? Burmansound Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 06-16-2005 02:36 AM
OT- video file resolution 8mmOverdose 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-04-2003 10:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com