Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-09-2013, 01:04 PM
mortenbrekke mortenbrekke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 21
Default built in output on mac stopped working-works fine in 10

Hello

This evening I suddenly got a problem in Pro Tools 11: (it has worked fine until now)
When using the built-in output on my mac, the output-ports in the in/out meny are not visible, and I can not playback sound. When I open the same projects in pro-tools 10, it plays back without a problem.
Any tips? Have tried to change the audio engine and change the sample-rate in the audi/midi window without help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2013, 02:48 PM
mortenbrekke mortenbrekke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 21
Default Re: built in output on mac stopped working-works fine in 10

sorry- fixed it. i just had to create new output-paths, for some reason they were deleted..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox3 Channel 01 has stopped working. Ch#2 is fine? Ormond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-21-2011 10:21 PM
192 enclosed optical output seems dead! input working fine! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-05-2008 12:16 PM
ADAT IN works fine - but dont get Output via ADAT kaladun 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-08-2005 05:15 PM
AudioSuite stopped working, RTAS fine=??? curve666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-08-2001 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com