Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2013, 11:44 PM
critictalk critictalk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 208
Default To edit 'Markers' on ProTools Timeline

If I have add many markers on the timeline, when I edit the audio regions, for example, move the region forward/backward, can I also link the movement of regions and markers together?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2013, 07:02 AM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,109
Default Re: To edit 'Markers' on ProTools Timeline

I would use copy and paste. Just select the corresponding section on the markers ruler as well as the region(s).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:07 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: To edit 'Markers' on ProTools Timeline

Quote:
Originally Posted by critictalk View Post
If I have add many markers on the timeline, when I edit the audio regions, for example, move the region forward/backward, can I also link the movement of regions and markers together?
You can't link them. I usually just Ctrl+click (Mac) the marker right after moving the clip, and hit Enter to accept the change. This will move the marker to where the moved clip starts.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProTools Edit Window Disappears With Soundminer Spot to Timeline chadjhughes macOS 1 02-25-2014 07:51 AM
Grr.. Link Timeline Edit Track Edit Timeline Selection confusion deepfrequencies macOS 3 02-06-2014 03:40 PM
Recording Problem w/ Timeline Edit Markers tickles 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-11-2010 06:13 PM
How to Import Markers and specify Timeline Oriantation. EarHole Post - Surround - Video 4 04-11-2007 09:35 AM
Markers get deleted in the timeline! PT Weenie Post - Surround - Video 4 12-04-2006 02:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com