Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2010, 10:49 AM
Inaam Inaam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 101
Default Stuck in custom fader mode on D-Con?

16 channel D-Con. I don't have any custom fader mode selected, but the first 8 faders are stuck in CF mode with the blue lights. I see plugin parameters on the encoders. If I actually select plug-in CF mode, then the parameters show up on both sets of 8 encoders.

When the session opens, for a split second, the faders are all populated and then it snaps to only having 8 faders active in normal mode. Any ideas?

I've poked around in the manual and tried searches but haven't been able to find anything yet. I've tried resetting the icon, rebooting, etc. to no avail.

Thanks for any help!
__________________
--Inaam
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2010, 11:46 AM
Daniel Sasso Daniel Sasso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 128
Default Re: Stuck in custom fader mode on D-Con?

did you try remove D-Control from PT and re-declare it?
__________________
PT HDX2 ExpressBox EB7 Chassis 10.3.10.D-Control.HD I/O.SYNC H/D.MacPro "4,1".2x 2.26 GHz Quad.32 Gb RAM.OS 10.7.5

PT HDN 10.3.8.D-Command.HD I/O.SYNC I/O.MacPro "4,1".2.8 GHz Quad.32 Gb RAM.OS 10.7.5

PT HDN.PCIe 10.3.8.C|24.HD I/O.SYNC I/O.MacPro "4,1".2.8 GHz Quad.32 Gb RAM.OS 10.7.5

Estúdio JLS Facilidades Sonoras
São Paulo - Brazil

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2010, 12:46 PM
Inaam Inaam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 101
Default Re: Stuck in custom fader mode on D-Con?

Thanks for replying. Yes, I did that too!

Any other ideas?
__________________
--Inaam
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-01-2010, 01:01 PM
Daniel Sasso Daniel Sasso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 128
Default Re: Stuck in custom fader mode on D-Con?

maybe a bad cable connection? I don't know if you can do it, but, did you try to install D-Control on a "older" PT, like 7.1? I'm telling you this because, this can be a firmware problem, and doing this you force D-Control to update its current firmware.
__________________
PT HDX2 ExpressBox EB7 Chassis 10.3.10.D-Control.HD I/O.SYNC H/D.MacPro "4,1".2x 2.26 GHz Quad.32 Gb RAM.OS 10.7.5

PT HDN 10.3.8.D-Command.HD I/O.SYNC I/O.MacPro "4,1".2.8 GHz Quad.32 Gb RAM.OS 10.7.5

PT HDN.PCIe 10.3.8.C|24.HD I/O.SYNC I/O.MacPro "4,1".2.8 GHz Quad.32 Gb RAM.OS 10.7.5

Estúdio JLS Facilidades Sonoras
São Paulo - Brazil

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-01-2010, 01:07 PM
Daniel Sasso Daniel Sasso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 128
Default Re: Stuck in custom fader mode on D-Con?

maybe this:

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=249155
__________________
PT HDX2 ExpressBox EB7 Chassis 10.3.10.D-Control.HD I/O.SYNC H/D.MacPro "4,1".2x 2.26 GHz Quad.32 Gb RAM.OS 10.7.5

PT HDN 10.3.8.D-Command.HD I/O.SYNC I/O.MacPro "4,1".2.8 GHz Quad.32 Gb RAM.OS 10.7.5

PT HDN.PCIe 10.3.8.C|24.HD I/O.SYNC I/O.MacPro "4,1".2.8 GHz Quad.32 Gb RAM.OS 10.7.5

Estúdio JLS Facilidades Sonoras
São Paulo - Brazil

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-01-2010, 01:11 PM
Inaam Inaam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 101
Default Re: Stuck in custom fader mode on D-Con?

Thanks. I checked the firmware version on the ICON and it was 7.X, so I updated to the current firmware version 8.0.0.314, and still no joy!
__________________
--Inaam
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-01-2010, 01:30 PM
Inaam Inaam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 101
Default Re: Stuck in custom fader mode on D-Con?

Well, in addition to the original firmware update, I did a firmware reset and subsequent update as described in the link, and there was still no change.

I tried toggling the LCF PI pref value and that seems to have kicked things back into shape!

Thanks to all for your responses!
__________________
--Inaam
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D-Command Master fader stuck in Inserts mode Jambroch ICON & C|24 2 12-17-2012 01:23 PM
Max Custom Fader Bank JKD99 ICON & C|24 6 11-23-2009 10:27 AM
volume fader in custom fader mode KimSira ICON & C|24 4 10-15-2008 10:54 PM
No Fader Flip In Custom Fader Mode? GlennR01 ICON & C|24 13 05-29-2007 05:40 PM
Custom Fader Mode on D-Command (TURN OFF) EvanScottSmith ICON & C|24 1 01-31-2007 05:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com