Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2005, 08:08 PM
silence2-38554 silence2-38554 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 40
Default How to Authorize mp3 option?

I bought the authorization code from Digi, and installed the option into Pro Tools, but when I use it for the first time, the promp to authorize comes up, but the actual "Authorize" button is greyed out. Do I just wait 'til the trial period is over, or is there a way to just authorize it now?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2005, 08:40 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: How to Authorize mp3 option?

You should've gotten a code when you purchased the option. Check your receipt email.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2005, 08:42 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,552
Default Re: How to Authorize mp3 option?

Installation instructions and install troubleshooting can be found in the Support->Downloads->MP3 Option section:
www.digidesign.com/download/mp3
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2005, 02:35 AM
silence2-38554 silence2-38554 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 40
Default Re: How to Authorize mp3 option?

No, see that's the problem.....I have the authorization code, I followed all the instructions on the site, but in the instructions it says "when you bouce to disk using the mp3 option for the first time, enter your authorization code". My prompt comes up telling me that's I have a trial period to use it, but the button that says "Authorize" is greyed out & non-selectable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-23-2005, 09:39 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: How to Authorize mp3 option?

I have the same problem. I plan on waiting until the trial expires and hopefully then it will ask for my authorisation code.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-23-2005, 11:10 AM
ricupad ricupad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Helsinki Finland
Posts: 191
Default Re: How to Authorize mp3 option?

I had the same problem. The solution was to trash the mp3 codec folder (applications>digidesign>protools>codecs>mp3) and install the "mp3 codec update" from the PT7 installation disc. Then it would let me authorize.

R.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-23-2005, 12:07 PM
silence2-38554 silence2-38554 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 40
Default Re: How to Authorize mp3 option?

Alright, I just ordered the PT7 disc (I updated via download) I tried downloading the disc image again & installing it from there & it doesn't seem to make a diffrence, so we'll see if the physical disc will work....unless anyone else has any other suggestions.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-23-2005, 12:49 PM
ricupad ricupad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Helsinki Finland
Posts: 191
Default Re: How to Authorize mp3 option?

did you trash the codec folder before installing?

R.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-24-2005, 01:26 AM
silence2-38554 silence2-38554 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 40
Default Re: How to Authorize mp3 option?

Oops, somehow I totally missed that part of your first post. I just did that & it worked perfectly. Thank You!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't Authorize MP3 Option EarHole Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-30-2011 09:42 AM
PT - mp3 export option won't authorize m a r k 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 04-17-2009 10:19 AM
can't authorize the .mp3 option nelsonmay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-12-2008 02:08 AM
Can't Authorize Mp3 Option Marco D'Alessio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-18-2006 07:26 AM
Can't Authorize MP3 Option creativesounds Post - Surround - Video 3 03-17-2006 02:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com