Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2015, 10:21 AM
Spydog1985 Spydog1985 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 20
Default Anyone with HD Native Thunderbolt on Yosemite? I have questions..

So things are a bit more laggy it seems. A few errors. Not awful but ya know..

Anyways, I lost my headphone out when I switch into Low Latency Monitoring on my thunderbolt native box. Does anyone else use HD Native Thunderbolt and have a functioning LLM headphone out? I'm curious if it's just me or an across the board error. Don't have $80 to ask Avid : /



PS - Retina Macbook Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2015, 10:34 AM
_JJ_ _JJ_ is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 112
Default Re: Anyone with HD Native Thunderbolt on Yosemite? I have questions..

Mine seems to do that as well but I'm brand new to the rig so don't know my way around it yet. Oddly, the Omni headphone jack continues to monitor an armed channel at low-latency but the TB box headphone jack does not. If I find anything I'll post but maybe somebody who knows can point us to the correct setup page?

Last edited by _JJ_; 01-12-2015 at 12:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2015, 11:24 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,727
Default Re: Anyone with HD Native Thunderbolt on Yosemite? I have questions..

Working just fine here. That said, I have a very clean install here -- nothing upgraded, nothing migrated, everything installed from scratch and copied back in place manually.

That is why I'm guessing you have upgraded to Yosemite, or have factory installed operating system in use. If you face random errors nobody else seems to have, it would be best if you took the time to re-install everything properly from the ground up.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2015, 12:27 AM
Spydog1985 Spydog1985 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 20
Default Re: Anyone with HD Native Thunderbolt on Yosemite? I have questions..

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Working just fine here. That said, I have a very clean install here -- nothing upgraded, nothing migrated, everything installed from scratch and copied back in place manually.

That is why I'm guessing you have upgraded to Yosemite, or have factory installed operating system in use. If you face random errors nobody else seems to have, it would be best if you took the time to re-install everything properly from the ground up.
Ah thank you. That helps a ton. I was worried I just couldn't use LLM through the thunderbolts headphone out for some reason now. I'm glad it's hopefully fixable on my end..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does this mean any app or just iTunes won't work with HD Native on Yosemite for 11.3? tonykitowicz macOS 9 05-08-2015 06:49 AM
HD native thunderbolt through Echo Express SE Thunderbolt Chassis hkj1 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 11-06-2013 06:49 PM
Exchange HD Native PCI-e for HD native Thunderbolt sinewavz Buy & Sell 0 06-25-2013 09:26 AM
HDX, HD/Native, HD/Thunderbolt Philee Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 1 11-18-2012 07:03 PM
Anybody switched to a Macbook Pro Thunderbolt Native from Mac Pro Native? petesteen Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 11-17-2012 04:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com