Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-30-2015, 12:12 PM
stevegalante stevegalante is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Montreal, QC (Canada)
Posts: 1,733
Default HD Native on AMS/Yosemite

How come my HD Native card is not visible in AudioMidiSetup on Yosemite ? I installed/updated PT11HD with all the drivers. MacPro 5,1 8Core 2.4GHz
__________________
http://www.stevegalante.com
System details :
ProTools Native card, Ultimate 2019.5, MacPro 5,1 12 Core 3.33GHz, 64Gb RAM, Mojave 10.14.4, Lynx Aurora(n), Raven MTi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2015, 02:12 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Question Re: HD Native on AMS/Yosemite

Is this after running the OS X 10.10.2 combo update?
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2015, 02:15 PM
stevegalante stevegalante is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Montreal, QC (Canada)
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: HD Native on AMS/Yosemite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chief Technician View Post
Is this after running the OS X 10.10.2 combo update?
Now that I think about it, maybe yes. It appears in AMS as "unsupported device 0 in /0 out". Do you think the update is the cause ?
__________________
http://www.stevegalante.com
System details :
ProTools Native card, Ultimate 2019.5, MacPro 5,1 12 Core 3.33GHz, 64Gb RAM, Mojave 10.14.4, Lynx Aurora(n), Raven MTi
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2015, 11:35 AM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Arrow Re: HD Native on AMS/Yosemite

Could be. The HDX systems where I work are not on Yosemite, so I do not have the means to check this.
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-02-2015, 11:39 AM
stevegalante stevegalante is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Montreal, QC (Canada)
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: HD Native on AMS/Yosemite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chief Technician View Post
Could be. The HDX systems where I work are not on Yosemite, so I do not have the means to check this.
Do you think is there a way to go back to 10.10.1 ? I guess no, eh ?
__________________
http://www.stevegalante.com
System details :
ProTools Native card, Ultimate 2019.5, MacPro 5,1 12 Core 3.33GHz, 64Gb RAM, Mojave 10.14.4, Lynx Aurora(n), Raven MTi
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-02-2015, 02:06 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Question Re: HD Native on AMS/Yosemite

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevegalante View Post
Do you think is there a way to go back to 10.10.1 ? I guess no, eh ?
What happens if you try to run the 10.10.1 combo installer on a 10.10.2 install?
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does this mean any app or just iTunes won't work with HD Native on Yosemite for 11.3? tonykitowicz macOS 9 05-08-2015 06:49 AM
Anyone with HD Native Thunderbolt on Yosemite? I have questions.. Spydog1985 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 01-13-2015 12:27 AM
PT9 Yosemite paldry Pro Tools 9 2 12-27-2014 09:40 AM
Does HD native or native native disable plugins when monitoring inputs? BasketCase Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 05-20-2013 09:48 AM
SSL4000 native/ Renmaxx native/ DUY everpack native!!! cary chilton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-22-2007 08:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com